Quote:you want soft roti? its all how you nead the flour.
you can put all kina jazz in your flour, but if you dont nead it properly its still hard
true..but take the soft fuh granted. I am good enuff..and my wife used to be bettah.
but its nutrition I more concerned with though such ingredients adds to the soft and flakiness.
also I would take some time to check indian flour to make sure. dem congress fellas and dem not trustworthy with the GMO business in India. deh say ban but yuh never know. corn and wheat wickedly GMO now. if you want to have babies be careful with corn, soybeans and wheat
[quote author=mapoui link=topic=77591.msg482503#msg482503 date=1361301126]
true..but take the soft fuh granted. I am good enuff..and my wife used to be bettah.
but its nutrition I more concerned with though such ingredients adds to the soft and flakiness.
also I would take some time to check indian flour to make sure. dem congress fellas and dem not trustworthy with the GMO business in India. deh say ban but yuh never know. corn and wheat wickedly GMO now. if you want to have babies be careful with corn, soybeans and wheat
yes for sure GMO is everywhere but ive seen a difference since i switched - and the flour is gluten free.
you should try Sher Atta (flour) its good and widely used.
the last i checked, i dont eat roti buy itself but with curries and other stuff so i dont know why all the flavour or whatever needs to be added. I am hesitant now when adding stuff to my food - i am getting more to the simplistic side of food and its natural flavours.
Quote:the last i checked, i dont eat roti buy itself but with curries and other stuff so i dont know why all the flavour or whatever needs to be added. I am hesitant now when adding stuff to my food - i am getting more to the simplistic side of food and its natural flavours
dat is a good way but hear nuh....a good dhalpourri, bus' up shut' is irresistible yuh know. at leas' fuh me.
most days I will eat curry with veggies. meat of some kind with veggies..or jess veggies.
but there comes a time when wheat cyar be resisted. I don't fight it any more. wen it comes I just grab the bes' roti I can make or get.. and dats dat!
most times we eat the roti nex' day. we cook it and let it cool down covered up with towel. and if we order roti it make since mawning and by the time we get it is hours later.