She looks so young. I was going to say she looks like she is in her late 30's or 40's. I am sure she is much older than that. Either way, they both look good and youthful.
SHE IS 66..14 YEARS YOUNGER THAN THE CAINE. THE HAVE 1 CHILD... A DAUGHTER!
allyuh want to see coincidence....?
Quote:Marriage and children
Rowan Atkinson first met Sunetra Sastry in the late 1980s, when she was working as a make-up artist with the BBC.[23] Sastry is the daughter of an Indian father and a British mother.[24] The couple married at the Russian Tea Room in New York City on 5 February 1990. They have two children and live in Apethorpe, Northamptonshire near Corby as well as in Ipsden, Oxfordshire and in Highbury, London.[25] In October 2010, his Blackadder co-star Stephen Fry confessed on The Rob Brydon Show and in his second autobiography (The Fry Chronicles) that, although he was already openly homosexual at the time, he had considered asking Sastry (who was his make-up artist) out. When Atkinson came to him one day and asked if he could swap make-up artists because he wanted to ask Sastry out, 'all idea of [his] asking out Sunetra left [him]'.[26] Fry was best man at Atkinson's wedding in 1990. Atkinson was formerly in a relationship with actress Leslie Ash.[27]
[quote author=Meseret link=topic=78198.msg487972#msg487972 date=1363287402]
she was always beautiful and of course has the wherewithal to keep up her good looks.
[quote author=Meseret link=topic=78198.msg487992#msg487992 date=1363291772]
I remember when she entered the contest. Apparently someone else was supposed to and got sick or something. So the contestant ask Shakira's mom, who was her dressmaker, to have her daughter stand in.
Don't know if it's true but that's what I heard.
Never heard that Mes ....
My Mom and Shakira's Mom (who was a fantastic dressmaker) had a mutual friend ... they used to live on that street opposite to the Railway Station.... Carmichael Street ??
I remember at the time they were talking about how to camouflage the slight scarring on her legs for the Miss Guyana contest. You will remember that Shakira was working at the John F. Kennedy library when it was bombed
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=78198.msg487994#msg487994 date=1363292163]
I buss her off after i heard she claim to be from Brazil :
and me being so proud of being from Guyana !
[/quote] She never claimed that she came from Brazil . The story goes that one day Maichel Caine was watching television when he saw Shakira in a television commercial and was awed by her beauty . He turned to his assistant and said "I must meet this Brazalian beauty" and that is how the Brazil thing got started