Roti

• VillageBelle
25 Nov 2013 11:53 #164731 by VillageBelle
Rani....my kids were born in canada and they love roti

my grandkids born in canada......and they love roti.
as soon as they walk in the house.....'nanee, i want roti'!!!
if i don't have fresh i have a ready supply in my freezer

and that goes for all of the other family kids born in canada and US......all of dem just love roti and dhall!!!

• artemis
25 Nov 2013 11:55 #164732 by artemis
thanks for the info.... that's your family...

they account for the 10 percent google talking about... the younger generation also part of your family....  :D

• artemis
25 Nov 2013 12:02 #164736 by artemis
lol, the 10 percent roti eaters visit this bb  ::LOL::

25 Nov 2013 12:48 #164751 by ketchim
This  10 per cent makes and clap de Roti ...

belnah and all ?  :-\

• artemis
25 Nov 2013 12:55 #164754 by artemis

25 Nov 2013 13:07 - 25 Nov 2013 13:31 #164756 by mapoui
hear nuh Rupnati!  I doh know no Afro trinis who doh like roti.

I doh know no Trinis who doh like calaloo and crab.  I doh know no Trinis who doh like Trini food period..ALL OF IT.

I dont know no Trini who not facile in all Trini food no matter if it Indian, African or wherever derived.

if is one ting universal among Trinis is we food.  doh make no joke about dat.

I mean I grow up in a situation like on a Sunday mawnin people get up late and have no hops bread fuh breakfast and deh touring bakeries looking fuh hops..the last remaining after the morning shopping.

sunday mawnin'!  deh havin' sal'fish buljou' and zabocar, with which hops bread is indispensable..but someone fuhget to get up and get the bread early.  so man have go look.  and in doing so you bounce up a lot of stragglers doing the same thing.  all ah dem tardy in getting the bread fuh the meal and the women send dem to find hops bread :D :D :D

and in dat tardy crowd is everybody..black, white, indian, mixed, rich, poor, middle..looking fuh bread to eat poor people food..sal'fish with bread and zabocar..... :P :P :P :P
'
doan play with Trinnys an' deh food Rupnani :D :D :D :D :D
Last edit: 25 Nov 2013 13:31 by mapoui.

25 Nov 2013 13:26 #164763 by ketchim
Trinis cant make Roti like guyanese.... :P

• Meseret
25 Nov 2013 13:26 #164764 by Meseret
Ketchim, stop .....

• VillageBelle
25 Nov 2013 13:28 #164765 by VillageBelle

I do....I do!! 8)

i may buy dhall puri but never roti!

• Meseret
25 Nov 2013 13:32 #164767 by Meseret
Anyway to respond to the thread, I like roti as soon as it is finished cooking.  I DO NOT like dal puri.  I however love a huge cup of dal.

Time to create page: 0.227 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0