Roti

• artemis
25 Nov 2013 16:56 #164804 by artemis

25 Nov 2013 16:59 #164807 by ketchim
hahahaha.....Saada roti is tempting to teef  ::LOL::

25 Nov 2013 17:02 #164810 by Googley

dey does beat up the roti with bellna like the roti behaving bad  or something!!!  8)

• artemis
25 Nov 2013 17:03 #164812 by artemis
look how googlee skin e teeth aftah he teef deh roti.  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

25 Nov 2013 17:08 #164814 by ketchim
Soca hubby look pretty upset whe POOgley teef he roti !

25 Nov 2013 17:11 #164815 by mapoui
allyuh keep allyuh secret.  give it to ranee rupnani to lock up and hide the key.

I like wat we have in titty when it come to roti.

I doh know wat rupnani talking about.  I never see no Indian from India cook roti like Titty.  dat is entirely west indian food.  and so we all know it.  is WE inclusive.

it have ah indo root..so wat.  deh doh know nutten about it. 

is the same thing with calaloo.  it might have african root but deh doh know nutten about we calaloo. deh doh know nutten about pelau' nor coo coo. wat deh call fungi and fu fu I wud not eat.  same way I would not pay too much attention to Indian roti

then original something bear little resemblance to what we do..far less quality and vitality

25 Nov 2013 17:15 #164817 by ketchim
Ask Bell to drop some Roti off by you .  ;)

and de Curry overdue !

25 Nov 2013 17:28 #164820 by mapoui
wat...yuh lookin fuh me an' belle to meet :D :D :D

Belle have she hus'ban and I ent lookin'  so no need!

an I cyan cook good curry mihself.  only making roti bread is a problem fuh me..preparing the dough. I cud never do that right.  my wife became really good at it

she used to hang out with a lot of Indo friends

25 Nov 2013 17:34 #164821 by ketchim
God rest her soul for cooking Roti !

my wife used to buy de shells  :-[

25 Nov 2013 17:47 #164824 by mapoui
we cud not stand roti shells from the shop.  deh were always too tuff and tasteless.

making dem she could add nutrition and taste.

she had a secret dat she din tell anybody.  she used to season up the dhal and the flour with salt and ghera..sometimes marsala depending on the taste she wanted.

so she wud put extra ghera and a tiny bit of extra salt as she packed the ball to roll out.  that, added to the taste of the curry meat and potatoes, made the roti taste really good
:P :P :P

Time to create page: 0.205 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0