Astdua
21 Dec 2013 14:36 #169759
by Astdua
So, as your local doomsday fraudster will have you believe, in fact a year ago on the 21st the world ended, but we have been living in a frozen time where everything seems to move, but doesn't. Or something like that.
21 Dec 2013 14:54 #169765
Chin how can the day increase by 2 mins, I thought that a day has 24 hours
21 Dec 2013 15:08 #169768
You referring to day light then but the day still has 24 hrs .. phew .. was about to get a new watch
21 Dec 2013 15:46 #169770
How come the Greeks astronomers subdivided the world into 360 degrees when they believed that the world was flat. Even up to the middle ages the general belief was that the world was flat .
This is revisionist Eurocentric reinterpretation of history and I suggest that you should not believe all that bullshit that you get by Googling
21 Dec 2013 17:39 #169777
It is the other way around , The Greeks copied from India .
The Indian civilizations are thousands of years older than the European ones. The concept of time and the universe existed thousands of years in India while the Europeans were still living in caves and foraging for food.
Concept of zero , Pythagorean theorem were all developed in India and there were never any Hellenistic influence in India , if anything it was the other way around
22 Dec 2013 10:21 - 22 Dec 2013 13:33 #169840
I have to lafff. this chin/socaF character is a lunatic.
I love my winter solstice...in canada. we will have marginal increases in daylight from today the 22 of December 2013, till the sun peaks on the longest day of the year on june 21. it is nice fact to embed in the mind as January and feb deepens the cold and gray, and Canadian minds can turn to suicide.
I used to be looking for ways to combat that fact, good sunny thoughts..this is a good one.
the fact is dec 21 is the shortest day..and june 21 the longest in canada. that is what we deal with in these climes.
SocaF is as usual a lame brain looking for whatever to make Mappy look the arse.
that is real hard wuk Chin. it cut out fuh you...you and you Greek barty men, lesbian and pedophiles...who, just 2000 years old, the dominant white world took to make the fount of all human achievement.
to which greek did they attribute the discovery of the great years...26 thousand years..and 29 thousand years?
and which Greek discovered the star Sirius and its importance? who taugh the greeks..and what did they build to prove they did all they are credited with.
if you want to get into science of astronomy I can tell you that all is not known and you intimate absolutes and there are none....
tell us about the great year then..and your greeks then.
I am not wrong about dec 21. it is my old years day...and today the 22 second is new years day. using these 2 'real days' I piss on the fake christmas. there is real fact and positive purpose in that chin. I do it every year and look forward to the warm weather
Last edit: 22 Dec 2013 13:33 by mapoui.
22 Dec 2013 12:38 #169849
Let me see if I remember my high school geography . The winter Solstice in the Northern hemisphere means that at the same time there is a summer Solstice in the southern hemisphere ..longest day
The sun is directly over the tropic of Capricorn on Dec. 21. and Sometime in March the Sun will be directly over equator as it moves North and we will have the summer equinox where the day and and nite would be equal, 12 hrs of daylite and darkness ,
On June 21 the sun will be directly over the tropic of cancer and we will have the summer solstice ... longest day and at the same time the southern hemisphere will experience their winter solistice.
As the sun moves southward we will have the fall equinox on Sept 21
The sun does not actually moves and these effects are because of the earth 's elliptical rotation around the sun .
22 Dec 2013 12:49 #169850
on dec25 we will celebrate the sun god according to the Romans but Christians will celebrate the birth of the son of god which is really a corruption of the Roman pagan holiday
The Winter Solstice..the Shortest Day of the year..Dec 21
Time to create page: 1.360 seconds