Tragedy to calypso hut owner

• artemis
18 Mar 2014 13:08 #183241 by artemis

really? oh ok... so why did they do it in his honor...? I am so lost right now. ::LOL::

18 Mar 2014 13:09 #183242 by chairman

18 Mar 2014 13:14 #183245 by chairman

• BK
18 Mar 2014 13:17 #183246 by BK
it was foolish of them to use propane knowing fully the emission of the poisonous gas and the consequences, in this case taking 3 members down.

• VillageBelle
18 Mar 2014 13:31 #183251 by VillageBelle
that the thing though.....were they fully aware of the consequences?

and if they were.....why in God's name did they use the propane indoors?

there are two survivors.....i am sure they have discussed with the authorities and families.

• artemis
18 Mar 2014 13:34 #183253 by artemis
defence " man we deh cold"... space heaters don't do nothing foh we, you see we come from a hat cuntree, right... so we need nuff heat in awee house. ah know ah lass my brothers and family, is a tra-dee.. wha me gon do.  :'(

18 Mar 2014 13:37 #183255 by chairman

• BK
18 Mar 2014 13:44 #183260 by BK
for lack of a better word --- they were too fricken cheap, if they didn't want to impose on family/friends they could have stayed  at the Holiday Inn for a few days until their heat was restored. afterall, they could afford to stay at a hotel. In january of this year my furnace went out while I was on vacation I came back to a freezing house, while I am not rich like the HUT owners ... I would NEVER use propane to heat my house.
Their family are probably going --- they wish, they should have, they could have --.... some people would say that there are untimely deaths.

18 Mar 2014 13:51 #183263 by ketchim
Hindu seh it comes in 3s ....

Dont look for any plausible explanation.

the son says on CP24 it was an industrial Heater ..personally , I have seen those in my Mechanic shop .

Maybe he used it at the hut when place get too cold ??  :-\

• VillageBelle
18 Mar 2014 14:10 #183267 by VillageBelle
Maybe they meant to to use it just to heat up the house a bit with the intention of turning it off.....but they were quickly overcome by the CM since it was an industrial heater???

like Subs said....everyone's probably beating up themselves with the ....could haves, should haves and would haves!

Time to create page: 0.284 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0