19 Jul 2014 18:35 #202379
A Palestinian family and an Israeli Bedouin father were among those killed on Saturday as the casualty toll from Israel's ground campaign and rocket attacks from Gaza continued to rise.
The Bedouin man died and family members were injured when a rocket hit their campsite in south Israel, police said.
The Palestinian family of eight were among several killed as the death toll in Gaza rose past 340, officials said.
UN chief Ban Ki-moon is heading to the region to help mediation efforts.
The visit is aimed at helping Israelis and Palestinians "end the violence and find a way forward", the UN said.
On Friday US President Barack Obama said he was "deeply concerned" about civilian losses in the conflict.
Israel launched ground operations in Gaza following 10 days of air strikes, which failed to stop Hamas firing rockets across the border.
Allison
20 Jul 2014 11:35 #202431
by Allison
This conflict is horrendous! Children will continue to die.
Hamas and Israel are to blame. Israel is horrible for entering those Gaza neighborhoods. Hamas is to blame for hiding in family neighborhoods.
That is similar to drug thugs hiding in my neighborhood. When the police come to complete drug raids the entire community can have a potential for harm because bullets begin to fly and anyone could get help.
elcosteno
21 Jul 2014 16:51 #202728
What are those rich opulent Arab countries like Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, UAE, Jordan etc. doing to help their fellow Palestinian Arabs?
Absofactinglutely Nothing! On the other hand, the Zionist have the US, Canada, and the UK firmly on their side and in their back pockets.
The Palestinian people will eventually go the way of the Dodo.
21 Jul 2014 18:30 #202751
The
Chosen People will always be propped up by the Christian denominations....
There is a phrase from the Second Vatican Council that is essential:
it says that God showed Himself to all men and rescues, first of all, the Chosen People.
Since God is faithful to His promises, He did not reject them.
The Church officially recognizes that the People of Israel continue to be the Chosen People.
Nowhere does it say: "You lost the game, now it is our turn."
It is a recognition of the People of Israel.
That, I think, is the most courageous thing from Vatican II on the subject.
(Jorge M. Bergoglio and Abraham Skorka :
On Heaven and Earth
[New York: Image, 2013], p. 188)
21 Jul 2014 18:33 #202752
Christian countries BUY-IN to the concept/belief of :
The Chosen People :
hence the billions of $$ support !
It is so written ....
22 Jul 2014 09:31 #202875
BWOY i HAVE HAD ENOUGH OF THIS FOR A WHILE. MAYBE FOR AT LEAST A FEW DAYS. IT IS ALL TOO MUCH WATCHING THE JEWS TEAR UP THE HUMAN SPECIES. TOO LATE TO HIDE TRUTH.
I have some accounting to do so I am getting to it. but music is in my head as usual but even more so now. I am in a mood for european classical music and I am wallowing while I work..joseph hayden, handel and of course Beethoven..and the sopranos..Kathleen Battle in particular. fascinating woman..beautiful...diva. a true handful
sweet. and the sun has been up since early and with Kathleen Battle walking on the air I am happy. away with Israel. to hell with them and dat jackass lil space like a gunship on land
22 Jul 2014 09:35 #202876
The Chosen People in The Chosen Land :
Christian Jerusalem ...birthplace of the son of god !
NOT gonna happen ......more billions of $$$ ... to buttress their existence !
22 Jul 2014 09:44 #202879
yep ! I just wanted
to remind fellow posters when they lambaste Islamic countries for not
doing anything tangible for Palestine against the Chosen People in the Chosen Land
Gaza conflict: Casualties mount amid fresh violence
Time to create page: 0.212 seconds