Obama picks drug fighting diplomat as new Ambassador to Guyana

31 Jul 2014 08:44 #204525 by chairman
U.S President Barack Obama has nominated a tough talking, drug fighting Diplomat as the new Ambassador of the United States to Guyana.

In a White House statement, the US Government announced the nomination of Perry L. Holloway as the next Ambassador to Guyana.

According to the White House statement, Perry L. Holloway, a career member of the Foreign Service, Class of Minister-Counselor, served most recently as the Political-Military Counselor at the U.S. Embassy in Kabul, Afghanistan from 2013 to 2014.

“From 2010 to 2013, Mr. Holloway was Deputy Chief of Mission at the U.S. Embassy in Bogota, Colombia, and from 2009 to 2010 he served as Deputy Chief of Mission at the U.S. Embassy in Asuncion, Paraguay.  Previously, he served as the Director of the Narcotics Affairs Section at the U.S. Embassy in Bogota from 2007 to 2009, and as Deputy Director from 2005 to 2007.  From 2004 to 2005, Mr. Holloway was the Andean Counterdrug Initiative Coordinator at the Bureau of International Narcotics and Law Enforcement Affairs at the Department of State”, the statement said.

The White House said that the nominee also served as the Director of the Narcotics Affairs Section at the U.S. Embassy in Guatemala City, Guatemala from 2000 to 2003, as a General Services Officer at the U.S. Embassy in Quito, Ecuador from 1997 to 2000, and as an Administrative Officer at the U.S. Consulate in Tijuana, Mexico from 1994 to 1997.

“From 1992 to 1994, Mr. Holloway was a General Services Officer at the U.S. Embassy in San Salvador, El Salvador, and from 1990 to 1991 he served as Staff Assistant to the Ambassador at the U.S. Embassy in Bogota.  He began his career as a Consular Officer at the U.S. Embassy in Bogota from 1989 to 1990.  Mr. Holloway received a B.A. from Wofford College, an M.A. from the University of South Carolina, and an M.A. from the Industrial College of the Armed Forces”, the statement concluded.

Mr. Halloway’s nomination is being seen by political watchers in Guyana  as the US Government’s further commitment to tackling the drug trade head on in Guyana while developing its diplomatic and bilateral relations with the country.

Just recently the US Government announced that it will be setting up a Drug Enforcement Agency Office in Guyana. That office will be based at the Georgetown Embassy and will begin operations in September.

31 Jul 2014 09:12 #204533 by mapoui
the way to read these guys often is to consider that what hey mean and do is the opposite of what they say....

drug pushing must be trouble in Guyana/west indies, so they send in a person, who facile in the illegal drug trade can spruce it up.

america is the biggest illegal drug pusher in history.  they do not have fighters of the drug trade but facilitators of it

• Livvy
31 Jul 2014 13:39 #204643 by Livvy

Of course they have fighters of the drug trade. It's absurd to say they just don't.

31 Jul 2014 14:02 #204647 by mapoui
they dont!  people like that are soon drummed out of those services.  they don't like people like that.

and when they select for the diplomatic corp they don't make mistakes.  they have a process set up for those things to ferret out he 'wrong' types and promote the 'right' ones

if you make it through to become ambassador you can bet your life on the money that you have p[roved yourself fully and there is no doubt at all that you are indeed one of them

you are not in the diplomatic corp to do anything but to promote the interest of the american elites.. but  interest they call 'America' interest instead of the partisan or 1% interest it is really all about.  and that interest is significantly, international drug trade and laundering the financial proceeds

it seems all you guys are kids who have real problems reading and understanding what allyuh read...and allyuh doh know no history even the history going on right now. ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

{  here is a lil fact for you that you can go prove or debunk easily:  the Taliban when they took over Afghanistan eliminated opium as a factor of Afghani production.  they were the biggest producers in the world.  when the Americans attacked and took over, in a year Afghan opium was again the biggest production on the planet..and remains so to this day.

one of the major jobs of the american military in Afghanistan is to facilitate that trade and its protection.  there are vids/docs/photos full of evidence for this.

remember Oliver North ::confused::  his claim to fame was Drugs for guns..in which from the white house he ran the Iran/Contra affair which was nothing but a massive global drug trade using the military..then used the profits to buy guns for the killing contra army the Americans built in Nicaragua }

31 Jul 2014 16:57 #204677 by ketchim
Dem chaps gonna booze him up on Guyana Rum :

and head him to the Brazilian strip club !

The duties of an American diplomat is intense  ;D

31 Jul 2014 18:31 #204688 by mapoui
booze is drugs :P

31 Jul 2014 19:28 #204699 by ketchim
he is prob a cocaine user so he applied for that spot !

• Livvy
10 Aug 2014 19:21 #206318 by Livvy

You're right, we can debunk it easily. Namely that under Taliban rule, there was more Opium coming out of Afghanistan than any other time. The Taliban only out ruled the growing of poppies as un-Islamic in 2001, when they were working together with the United Nations, and they were deposed in 2002. Further, since 2008 the Taliban has been actively supporting the Opium trade. It has nothing to do with the Americans, so don't try and twist facts.

10 Aug 2014 20:55 - 10 Aug 2014 21:12 #206321 by mapoui

is this becoming personal Livvy::confused:: if so dont bother.  there is nothing to get personal about :( :(

I said this is what I know..debunk or prove it out.  that's  it.  you developed an angle so post it and drop the emotion>:( >:( >:(l
Last edit: 10 Aug 2014 21:12 by mapoui.

10 Aug 2014 21:06 - 11 Aug 2014 02:35 #206322 by mapoui
anyway..as proven the Taliban whenever they did it..eliminated opium as a factor of Afghani production.  opium is now at high levels of production and the americans are in charge...not the Taliban.  apparently it has been so since 2002 when the americans went in

apart from some possible differences in time scale where is the difference between what I said and what you say now ::confused::

I dont know about Taliban motives..nor do I know about american motives.  neither do you.  we do know that illegal drugs are hugely profitable and that the americans have been caught many times as the linchpin of international drug trade..the Iran/Contra Affair being the biggest American government drug con exposed  so far

we can get the facts available:  the Taliban stopped opium..the americans started it back up.  FACTS!
Last edit: 11 Aug 2014 02:35 by mapoui.

Time to create page: 0.248 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0