Raven-Symoné Says, “I Am Not African American”

13 Oct 2014 11:44 #218213 by chairman
Actress Raven-Symoné recently told Oprah Winfrey that she is not African American. The 28-year old recently appeared on Winfrey’s new show on the OWN network called “Oprah: Where Are They Now?” She talked about her gay lifestyle, and then said, ” I am not African American. I am American. I don’t know what African country I’m from, but I have roots in Louisiana.” She continued, “I’m an American and that’s a colorless person… I have lots of things running through my vains.”
She also addressed how she is able to keep her personal life out of the limelight. She said, “My parents taught me to keep my private life private to the best of my ability. They showed me all the role models out there that I could turn into” and encouraged her to think about “what I want for myself in the future.”

She continued: “What I’ve learned is it’s unnecessary to go to the most popular restaurant in the world when you have a scandal on your head and then get mad that someone’s going to take a picture of you. That’s your fault, boo boo. Stay in the house.”

Symoné, who has been an actor since age 3, first appeared on The Cosby Show in 1989, and went on to star in the sitcom Hangin’ with Mr. Cooper and Disney Channel’s That’s So Raven. She also starred in several films including Dr. Dolittle, Dr. Dolittle 2, College Road Trip, and Cheetah Girls. According to CelebrityNetworth.com, she is worth an estimated $55 million.

13 Oct 2014 12:16 #218231 by ketchim
She worth a Lot :

thats why I keep telling Folks my roots are in Guyana  ;)

13 Oct 2014 12:26 - 13 Oct 2014 17:51 #218234 by mapoui
she is also worth a lot of skuntery..she is a dumb skunt, soup drinker and a sell out.

there is a great deal involved in maintaining the reality of 'African American'  when the time comes if they come for she,  nutten she say like that above will mean anything to the fascist.

all deh wud know is that she is indeed AFRICAN AMERICAN.

THE AMERICAN PART WHILE ALSO TRUE THE RACIST DO NOT RECOGNIZE..DO NOT CARE ABOUT.  DEH DOH CONSIDER HER A CITIZEN BUT A MEMBER OF THE ENEMY WITHIN WHO MUS' BE ELIMINATED

IDIOT BLACK WOMAN! >:( >:( >:( >:(

and I doh know weh you get yuh rabid from ketchim ::confused:: ::confused::

but I doh know, that anybody consider you in Guyana as the enemy within..nor are you confronted by centuries of racism as your history by anyone or group, now resident in independent Guyana as citizens, who are a threat to your existence routinely

what you comparing yuhself to skunt Raven for ::confused::

irrelevant!  there is no comparison..2 very different realities, yours and hers
>:( >:( >:(
Last edit: 13 Oct 2014 17:51 by mapoui.

13 Oct 2014 12:29 #218236 by ketchim
Lookit here bro , Africans do NOT see black Americans as AFRICAN

Indians does NOT see Caribbean Indos as real INDIAN

Unnastan ? : that is the harsh reality !!

13 Oct 2014 12:30 #218237 by ketchim
AFRICA and INDIA see us as : Descendants of Slaves.

Unnastan ?

13 Oct 2014 12:38 - 13 Oct 2014 12:44 #218239 by mapoui

wat dat have to do wit' anything ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

it is what the active powerful people in America think.. about Americans in America and who qualify..that matters. 

skunt Africans not coming fuh she, Raven, but the fascists. is what dem think

and to continue as you went, look how interesting it gets:  Obama skunt is a fascist and he is black face :o :o

so are Susan and Condi Rice, Jendaie Davis, the black generals who command Africom, the congressional black caucus etc  all complicit in sending back to Africa some horrific gifts for those same African skunt an' dem who do not recognize Black Americans as Africans

lovely isn't it::confused::

you ever see a more variegated, nuanced and contradictory..not to mention utterly destructive..  load of social shhit ::confused:: ::confused::
Last edit: 13 Oct 2014 12:44 by mapoui.

13 Oct 2014 12:42 - 13 Oct 2014 12:48 #218241 by ketchim
doesnt bother me : I know INDIA folks look at me as a former Slave .

no skin off my teeth  ;)
Last edit: 13 Oct 2014 12:48 by ketchim.

13 Oct 2014 12:53 #218243 by ketchim

Well that India poster put it in perspective.

mind you , I am thrilled to claim Guyana ancestry : NOT India  ;) 

13 Oct 2014 13:12 - 13 Oct 2014 17:58 #218258 by mapoui

doesn't bother me nidah.  it used to..very badly! but not anymore. I dont give a shhit now.

deh are all a**holes anyway, Africans..intractable, unbending, cannot change.

in the course of relating to Africans in TO I came across some diffs between them..like that between african Christians and Muslims that were utterly unbridgeable...chasms wider than the pacific...between black people who face a collective global enemy who doh give a shhit about their diffs but see them/us all, as black, to be exterminated or otherwise shut down

I was stunned to see the diffs man..many and virulent, intractable. but there is a lot of info about these issues, where they came from and how to deal with them, why they have to be transcended in the interest of the collective.  but they don't care man..period.  and the things we do to each other are incredibly negative given our global condition. and without limitation. we do not care if each other die from such action 

they do not refer to us, in all our nationalist incarnations.. where we were born.. as our own worst enemy for nothing.  it took me a long, long time to come to grips with this reality, but I made it in one piece. let Ebola wipe out most of the world man..and hope that intelligent ones survive and humanity restarts itself properly.

there are very few quality humans alive man..people who know reality, understand the scale of life and relative purpose of life and in life..who know there is no god, cant be gods, and that life and the real universe we can touch, quantify and use to enhance our existence, develop our security in existence..indeed to answer the question of 'HOW DOES HUMANITY SURVIVE INDEFINITELY IN AN EVOLUTIONARY UNIVERSE'  is all there is..which is not to state a limitation at all for the universe is unquantifiable.  there is actually too much to learn.  we are just focused stupidly on god abstractions, not on the true nature of what gave rise to us and all in it

humanity has made itself irrelevant by god and money.  in the pursuit of god and mammon we have degraded ourselves into the collective lump of psychotic, war-loving, greedy, polluted and genocidal human shhit we are currently.  we can make Ebola in a lab somewhere  and then let it loose on the world..just like we made aids and more and let them loose too. and who profits...the Pharmaceuticals..the giant medical corporations who now appear to be deliberately infecting humanity with disease for profit from 'cure's' they will sell for high prices.

this is humanity now...infecting the world's population for profit and political purposes.  same way and for the same reasons food is being monopolized..for profit and for social control.

so let Ebola get out of hand man.  that is what they are working hard at anyway..trying to make it spread as far and as wide as possible.  let it spread and clean up this disgusting human species and hopefully who remain..if any.. can start again wisely
Last edit: 13 Oct 2014 17:58 by mapoui.

13 Oct 2014 13:30 #218266 by ketchim
I agree.

That is why I cannot handle SCA and his India adoration bullshyte !  >:(

Time to create page: 0.222 seconds
JulieEngland cricket icon Robin Smith has passed away at the age of 62.(03.12.2025, 20:30)(20:30)0
JulieFormer Jets and Commanders WR Laveranues Coles completed nine months of training at the Jacksonville Sheriff's Office Academy and will officially become an officer after his probationary period ?(02.12.2025, 14:36)(14:36)0
JulieHeartbreaking to hear of the passing of former England cricketer Robin Smith ?

Our thoughts are with his friends and family at this difficult time ?

Rest in peace, Judge ?
(02.12.2025, 12:56)(12:56)0
JulieJUST IN: Andre Russell calls time on his IPL career and will join KKR’s support staff for 2026 ‼️(30.11.2025, 14:06)(14:06)0
TravisShoppers spend billions on Black Friday to snag holiday deals, despite wider economic uncertainty(29.11.2025, 17:11)(17:11)0
TravisSnow, rain and cold in store for some Thanksgiving travelers(29.11.2025, 17:10)(17:10)0
TravisThe pitch at Perth Stadium was rated "very good" despite a two-day finish in the first Ashes Test(29.11.2025, 10:57)(10:57)0
TravisWe are two days out or so from the start of the New Zealand vs West Indies test series.(29.11.2025, 10:51)(10:51)0
TravisPat Cummins did look brilliant in the nets over in Perth but will only be readier for his return come the 3rd Test in Adelaide, which should work perfectly for Australia, especially now that they’re 1-0 up going to the Gabba(29.11.2025, 10:41)(10:41)0
JulieSad news: Thirty minutes ago in Dallas, the family of former Dallas Cowboys icon Drew Pearson, aged 73, unexpectedly announced that he has passed away(29.11.2025, 08:00)(08:00)0
TravisPat Cummins is set to be included in Australia’s squad for the upcoming second Ashes Test against England in Brisbane, according to reports.(28.11.2025, 15:19)(15:19)0
TravisSuspect in shooting of National Guard members now facing a first-degree murder charge(28.11.2025, 14:24)(14:24)0
TravisLake effect snow piles up in Great Lakes region, impacting Thanksgiving travel(28.11.2025, 08:50)(08:50)0
TravisChiefs vs. Cowboys preview Week 13

Perhaps the most perplexing aspect of AT&T Stadium, otherwise known as “Jerry World,” is the glare from the sun that bursts through the windows and shines directly onto the field. Time and time again the glare has impacted players’ visibility during games, yet Jerry Jones refuses to make any changes to account for the sun.

Rather than install curtains, Jones has previously said he feels it’s a home-field advantage to have that type of stadium factor impacting games. Well, the glare ended up benefitting the Chiefs early into Thursday’s Thanksgiving game, as a pass from Dak Prescott to George Pickens fell incomplete, at least in part due to the impact of the sun’s glare.
(27.11.2025, 21:18)(21:18)0
TravisAT&T Stadium Glare Led to Plenty of Comments From NFL Fans During Chiefs-Cowboys(27.11.2025, 21:17)(21:17)0
TravisKittitian allrounder Kunal Tilokani earns U19 call upKittitian allrounder Kunal Tilokani earns U19 call up(27.11.2025, 13:19)(13:19)0
Travis'Wanted them to really grovel' - SA coach Shukri Conrad on keeping India on the field(25.11.2025, 18:29)(18:29)0
JulieHi(25.11.2025, 08:45)(08:45)0
Juliemotie 130 notout guyana 250(25.11.2025, 08:44)(08:44)0
Matthewhi(25.11.2025, 07:00)(07:00)0
Julie19 wickets fall between Aus and Eng and it’s great cricket, 19 wickets fall between W.I and any other country and we should be relegated…the double standards in world cricket.(21.11.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
Travisketchim?(12.11.2025, 17:40)(17:40)0
Traviskwami?(12.11.2025, 17:40)(17:40)0
Traviswho is this(12.11.2025, 17:39)(17:39)0
AlvinChairmsn, I cant Log in(11.11.2025, 17:16)(17:16)0
SerenaThis batting performance by the West Indies in the second innings blew me away. I kept closing my eyes and then rubbing and opening them again and sat transfixed as I watch that unbelievable partnership between John Campbell and Shai Hope. What a magnificent performance by these two! It just goes to show that patience, determination and effort can go a long way to improve the performances of the West Indies team. Let us hope that this effort by West Indies batsmen would not be a one-off performance, but will be the beginning of a renewed effort to improve the performances of the team, going forward.(13.10.2025, 09:28)(09:28)0
SerenaJohn Campbell breaks a 23-year drought for West Indies openers with a Test hundred in India!

#INDvsWI #INDvWI #JohnCampbell
(13.10.2025, 05:49)(05:49)0
SerenaLet's celebrate that Ind will have to bat again as a notable achievement(13.10.2025, 05:32)(05:32)0
SerenaDefeat in Ahmedabad, we move to Delhi with an aim to the level the series.

#INDvWI | #MenInMaroon
(04.10.2025, 10:38)(10:38)0
Serena? USA Cricket Files for Bankruptcy

The Chapter 11 filing makes it the first known ICC member to declare bankruptcy. ⚡?
(03.10.2025, 12:22)(12:22)0
SerenaA maiden test wicket for Khary Pierre ends a challenging day 2️⃣

#INDvWI
(03.10.2025, 12:15)(12:15)0
SerenaWhy is WI best batter batting at #6 and why is he even keeping wickets in test?(03.10.2025, 07:26)(07:26)0
SerenaGive warrican vice captain on wat basis the man does nothing not even help chase(03.10.2025, 07:10)(07:10)0
SerenaWI waiting for declaration. India most likely will declare if or when both Jurel and Jadeja get to their 100s.(03.10.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
Kade162 all out : India 121-2 stumps, day1(02.10.2025, 16:00)(16:00)0
Serenaif marriage certificate could get expire like driver's licence a lot of married men will never renew it(27.09.2025, 10:54)(10:54)0
WarrenJameis Winston is asked about being named QB3 on the Giants' roster behind Russell Wilson and Jaxson Dart:

"As a competitor, you want to be the starter. But I prepare to be the starter, I know I'm a starter in this league.

But you have to be able to be grateful for your role...my role right now is to assist Russ and Jaxson to be the best that they can be while preparing to be the best that I can be.

No matter if I'm 3, 33, this is my first year being number 19, so it's always a first for everything.

I focus on what I would love. And what I would love is for this team to have success."
(13.09.2025, 10:58)(10:58)0
Monicae(11.09.2025, 17:03)(17:03)0
RylandLol... Hetmyer. Fell agonizingly short of his century! Just 91 more he needed!(08.09.2025, 05:53)(05:53)0
RylandThe progress of the PPP government should not be judged by the dissenting voices of a few, but by the tangible benefits it has brought to everyone.(02.09.2025, 17:51)(17:51)0
Warren2 firefighters battling Washington state wildfire arrested by Border Patrol(29.08.2025, 10:51)(10:51)0
SalvadorPresident Ali hints at possible Christmas cash grant(27.08.2025, 12:36)(12:36)0
Sierrahi(27.08.2025, 12:07)(12:07)0
SergioWhat food could you eat every day of the week because you love it so much?(25.08.2025, 13:41)(13:41)0
KingsleyIsrael strikes a Gaza hospital twice, killing at least 20, including journalists and rescuers(25.08.2025, 11:27)(11:27)0
KingsleyShubman Gill returns to India's T20I squad as vice-captain for Asia Cup(20.08.2025, 12:54)(12:54)0
KingstonCanada's government forced Air Canada and its striking flight attendants back to work and into arbitration Saturday after a work stoppage stranded more than 100,000 travelers around the world.(16.08.2025, 18:08)(18:08)0
KingsleyGovernment papers found in an Alaskan hotel reveal new details of Trump-Putin summit(16.08.2025, 17:59)(17:59)0
LawrenceI'm confused how a cemetery can raise its funeral prices and blame it on the cost of living. ?(15.08.2025, 07:03)(07:03)0
LawrenceNext up West Indies play Nepal in a 3 match series (T20i), starting on the 27th Sept.(13.08.2025, 13:49)(13:49)0
Sarah