04 Feb 2015 09:22 #238615
by pattycake
But overhauled.
It should be totally rewritten with all of the allegories dropped and everything said in plain language. Drop all that god, devil, hell, and Jesus, Muhammad, and miracle nonsense and speak plain truth. That way, it would help to awaken the sleeping conscious to it's relationship with the universe and help to bring parents together with their children and people together in relationships.
Revealing truth can help to reduce jail occupancy, violence, and mindless egg laying pregnancies. Which would in turn reduce poverty and pain and suffering. The main reason why it's so difficult to teach truth is because society doesn't support it. Most people won't accept anything that doesn't come from society. So change religion and remove all of the allegory from it. Present it in plain language.
Churches for instances, instead of rounding people up to babble useless rhetoric, can be converted into training centers to teach women how to communicate with and nurture children. And perhaps on Sunday, a mass can attend to hear a sensible reality based sermon. In other words, instead of churches functioning to keep people asleep can instead help to wake people up and direct them toward social change. The ability to turn life around is not impossible.
04 Feb 2015 10:10 - 04 Feb 2015 10:31 #238622
interesting mentality as far as I am concerned..yours pattacake!
why must religion be overhauled..how is it to be then?
what about if proven truth makes it redundant, useless and dangerous to continue with?
I supposes I shud arks..when you say overhaul wat you mean ::confused:: ::confused::
I suggest that the use of the word abolish is problematical. I suggest you should have used a more accurate word..or apt presentation of your question like "should religion be abolished ::confused::"
when you put it like that it begs that there is some one or something out there who/that can abolished religion and there may not be. it is however, not like passing a law against religion and getting immediate and complete compliance
I doh see an attempt at abolition as valid or logical. religion must be beaten out in the open, in a free, global court of debate and open argument, evidence, truth etc., where we can bus' up religion by fact, truth, intelligence, evidence..in the open presence of which religion cyar hide and is resolved into progressive responses by individuals who overhaul and hone their beliefs on their own into ways they find useful under the evidence. all this then, on religion's way to oblivion by clear and open popular choice based on the evidence , truth during the debate/which would also be a investigation of religion from religions roots to now, currently
what can be abolished quickly are the churches that support rapacious priesthoods, their wealth turned back into the public purse everywhere...while priests are forced to find regular work. but not religion..no abolishing..cannot be abolished just so without great inhumanity..the very inhumanity it took to entrench religion in the first place. abolishing religion would be like deja vu all over again. but that is not necessary. to cleanse an evil is not to make it taboo but to open it up fully for general inspection and investigation
that of course is if you intent is to make a good society..the reason why you seeking to end religion in the first place. the process, would be everything if that is you aim..to make democratic progressive society in the process. then open up religion to general inspection/investigation and participation, under official state pressure and attack on the churches...
the state poses, 'why must society maintain religion at our expense and cost when it threatens our very existence ::confused:: why should we not begin by taxing the living crap out of religion, retroactively ::confused::'
it can begin like that when a progressive government wins the political power and does what it said it would do and was elected on that basis..to build a true progressive, prosperous, integrated and democratic society !
of course the process would take a couple 3 generations but in the meantime the churches would be abolished so there would be no chance ever again of a rise of tyrannical state religion that dictate to the people
Last edit: 04 Feb 2015 10:31 by mapoui.
04 Feb 2015 10:28 #238630
They can abolish all religion except Rastafari ,Hallie Selassie king of kings, conquering lion of Zion . The power of Jah
pattycake
pattycake
04 Feb 2015 10:33 #238637
by pattycake
So what is Rastafari religion like?
What are it's decrees?
04 Feb 2015 10:34 #238638
wow! I nevah thought of that. wait ah minute..dat cud threaten the holy sacrament of ganja
hol' orn. lets talk about this then :-\
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:-[ :-[
:-[
04 Feb 2015 10:35 #238639
Will discuss it with you after you smoke a couple of joints
04 Feb 2015 10:36 #238640
Anodda Religion Thread .....
maaaannnn : soon Hagee may purchase this Forum for a jewel and a crown ! ::LOL::
04 Feb 2015 10:40 #238643
Hagee cant handle the religion on this board. dat would be like a ball of pikker fuh him to hold. he get jook every time he touch it ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
I Don't Think That Religion Should Be Abolished.
Time to create page: 0.216 seconds