Canada legalizes physician-assisted suicide

06 Feb 2015 16:21 #239177 by The Captain
on Friday, Canada's Supreme Court legalized physician-assisted suicide.
This makes Canada one of a small handful of countries — the others are Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxembourg and Switzerland — that allow doctors to hasten the deaths of terminally-ill patients.
Canada's law will take effect in one year, after the country's provinces have had time to set up rules and regulations of how new aid-in-dying laws will work.

06 Feb 2015 16:49 #239194 by mapoui
more speed down the Bave New World slope.....

harper of course..chief psychopath in charge

06 Feb 2015 16:50 #239195 by chairman
progressiveeeeeeeee

• ali
06 Feb 2015 16:59 #239196 by ali
A very humane ruling . Looks like Canada is evolving , plus they don't have so many religious wackos influencing their  government

06 Feb 2015 17:31 - 06 Feb 2015 18:10 #239201 by mapoui

a humane ruling!  incredible!  how do people arrive at these conclusions despite the overwhelming evidence to the contrary out there::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

its mayhem in medicine and at hospitals in ontario.  it is very likely they leave people to die without treatment to harvest body parts and organs.  the dead human body is now a very valuable, profitable commodity.

I was stunned that the most efficient part of the hospital activity was to ask for the body parts of dead people from their relatives while still distraught from the tragic event.  the clear and distinct impression I have is that no one cares ontario medicine, that its money all are looking for, dam the consequences.

I look at how the service of family physicians has been manipulated to turn it into a kind of killing machine rather than the useful service going to you doctor used to be.  you go for a check up once a year now.  others visits must be for one specific complaint and that' that.  no connection to other concerns may be contemplated or discussed at any one time. 

you apparently have about 15 minutes to half and hour with the doctor for any visit but a checkup.  and the doctor is always urgent to get you out of the office as quickly as possible to go on  to another patient. which means that his money is now tied to as many patients as he can see in a day..not to quality of service.  that's out the window.

the medical service in ontario is now a dangerous process in which the best interests of patients are not served.

so what can be humane would be to bring back quality medicine and get better than what it used to be.  now into this reality they have approved assisted suicide. can you imagine that :( :( :(

its like their intent is to kill off as many people as they can... not save them. 

you want t live in Ontario.....to survive?  then avoid going into a hospital for as long as you can.  don't get sick unless you have to  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::  you are not likely to come out alive from a hospital stay.

humane my nose! >:( >:( >:( >:(

Last edit: 06 Feb 2015 18:10 by mapoui.

06 Feb 2015 17:43 #239205 by The Captain
recycle business

07 Feb 2015 09:51 #239238 by ketchim
nonsense : all well with OHIP !  8)

I am satisfied with the medical diagnosis and prognosis and treatment plan of my Dad !

07 Feb 2015 10:07 #239243 by mapoui
how come I knew you would chime in this morning exactly the way you have....

there was a time you would have sen this whole and agreed with it even contributing insight of you own.  now you are the opposite of that.

so at what point have you been playing games, early or late..then or now ::confused:: ::confused::

and you deliver wood for pattacake..some good wood too.  but your bottom black tuh rarse.you too! ::) ::) ::) ::)

07 Feb 2015 10:09 #239245 by ketchim
Look I am using my Dad as an example !

Chime in meh rarse !

Gimme your personal example to Validate the crap you wrote above  :P

07 Feb 2015 10:15 #239246 by mapoui

one man only.  you should be happy that you get a good situation going.  that is exception today.

I used to talk to my blacck trinny doctor about the changes concluding the same as I noted above.  he said yes.  deh do not care about ordinary people but there are those they have set up to take care of.  and he is the same conservative Trini with who I fell out.  he knows me for years and how I think

since then I use the walk-ins and speak to as many doctors as I can on the same aspect of the medical system.  those who have given oipinion are unanimous and in concert with my old doctor

take an informal poll man.  then tell me if i am wrong.

Time to create page: 0.205 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0