Mayweather wins unanimous decision over Pacquiao

• Snoopster
04 May 2015 14:15 #254889 by Snoopster

Bro, the two last genuine boxers from this era were Roy Jones Jr. and Oscar Del La Hoya.

Since those guys retired only Pacman has come close to being classified as a genuine boxer.
8)

04 May 2015 14:22 - 04 May 2015 14:33 #254893 by mapoui

no!  absolutely no!  the game of boxing as it has been and is was destined to die.  it was and is a criminal enterprise in which mayhem is the product for money.  it was and is a seriously exploitative and emotionally ill activity that has to expunged from the human soul

it may come back with rules and protective gear as a scientific exercise ..like Floyd boxed..as a skill without the mayhem purpose and goal to hurt each other till one cant stand anymore.  an activity that ensured in time both fighters lost and the parasites escaped with the bags of money.

Don King and whats his name came out and took boxing over, hoarded it up behind HBO gates in which deh homogenized fighting..one size fits all for a pay per view market.
THAT WAS THE FIRST POISON APPLIED TO THE NASTY SCIENCE CALLED THE SWEET ONE.  IT WAS LIKE ONE SIZE PAPAYA...TO FIT EASY PACKAGING FOR EXPORT TO WORLD WIDE MARKETS. 

TO GET A CONVENIENT SIZE THE GENETICIST HAD TO ELIMINATE SWEETNESS FROM THE FRUIT TO GIVE A BLAND DISGUSTING PRODUCT

THEN THE MARKETEERS TOOK OVER AND CONVINCED EVERYONE THAT THE BLAND, TASTELESS, DISGUSTING FRUIT WAS SWEET AND A GOOD SOURCE OF NUTRITION

does that remind of the fight Saturday night..ridiculous, bland and not what they expected..and paid to see? 

of course for that is what the monopolies have made of boxing. that is why it is dying.. and why and how Floyd, the greatest exponent and purveyor of that quality of boxing has ripped everybody off smooth as silk.. and went home with a check for 100 million in his pocket..just the start of his payment for that papaya he delivered/i]

Last edit: 04 May 2015 14:33 by mapoui.

04 May 2015 14:27 - 04 May 2015 14:35 #254894 by mapoui

you can go on with that if you want but that is not the way boxing is now and not for the longest while..since Larry Holmes...and before. 

Boxing became with pay per view-HBO.. a monopolized crap soup- one size fits all.. with Don King and Bob Arum. 

the old boxing your mind operates on is dead.  that is what is as dead as a dodo..long time now.  this new crap will linger on a while, a few more yeas.  Floyd's departure will do it no service..help to kill it faster
Last edit: 04 May 2015 14:35 by mapoui.

• Snoopster
04 May 2015 14:47 #254897 by Snoopster

Maps, this was the first fight I sat down to watch since Oscar Del La Hoya's last fight. 

I actually thought I was going to see some real entertainment and real boxing from the supposed 2 marquee fighters in the game today.

I couldn't believe the shyte I was watching for 12 rounds.  Not one of those guys had a cut or a swell after the "fight".  It was a farce.  And that is how they wanted it.  They were not there to box.  They were there to collect a pay check.  I'll never get back those 2 hours of my life. 

It's why people are turning to UFC in droves.  At least you get real entertainment and real fights in UFC.

04 May 2015 15:47 - 04 May 2015 16:02 #254921 by mapoui
look I agree wit you.  I never even bothered to watch the fight.  I still have not.

my son had corporate access to the fight and asked me if I wanted to see it. I said no..not interested.  I went to the track and left at 9 pm.

saturday I had the Derby and horse racing, boxing, BASKETBALL...Atlanta/Clippers...

I bet and lost the Derby..but won the boxing and the basketball.

I knew that the fight would be a lemon but a huge marketing success.  I knew that on many facts in the mix  the boxers are older far from as good as they used to be..but that made no difference really.  younger or older Manny would never defeat Floyd.

you don't understand floyd you see.  back in the day of the type of boxing  you like..real boxing... Floyd would have found something else to do with his skill. and he would be just as successful at that.  you see the guy.  but he would not have allowed boxing to destroy him.  he would not let anything do that

but he found his way into boxing at the time that suits the way he is. he understands boxing in his day fully and he has exploited it to the max..MAX.  but the operative principle is to use boxing..NOT TO ALLOW BOXING TO USE HIM.  and he way of the day, pay per view..all marketing and hype over substance suits him perfectly. no matter what he gets an audience..big audience, many, many millions every time he fits.

for the past several years he has been making about 200 million a year for 2 or 3 fights with his bozo club of boxers in the hype...like clockwork.  every years floyd collected his millions and that was that.  no less so this year in which he will do prolly half a billion.  oh boy!  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

if you go back and through this archive you will see that I have been noting this every year over the period in posts as it sped by:D :D :D :D

LOOK HERE!  FLOYD MAYWEATHER IS A SCIENTIST OF A BOXER.  THE MAN IS A LIKE A MARXIST BOXER..YOU MARXIST WHICH TEACHES THAT ANY SOCIAL DIS EQUILIBRIUM MAY SPIN OUT OF CONTEXT CAUSING A REVOLUTIONARY CHANGE SO ALL, EVERYTHING MUST BE CALCULATED FOR AND MONITORED AND CONTROLLED.

THAT IS HOW MAYWEATHER BOXES.  HE IS THE RING TO MAKE MONEY NOT TO GET HURT, TO GET HIS HEAD AND FACE POUNDED.  IT IS A MONEY GAME TO HIM WHILE FOR YOU ACTUAL FIGHTING IS THE CASE.  FLOYD DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THAT.  HE KNOWS WHAT FIGHTERS CAN DO AND HAS AN ANTIDOTE FOR ALL AND VERY EVENTUALITY.  HE WILL NOT GET HURT IF HE CAN HELP IT.

SO IN THE RING FLOYD AND HIS FIGHTS WILL GO THE WAY HE DICTATES..NOT WHAT YOU THE PAYING CUSTOMER WANTS IT TO GO. THEN HIS PUBLICISTS AND THE MEDIA FOR SELLING FIGHTS, KEEPING THE GAME GOING WILL DO THE REST.

FLOYD WILL MAKE SURE TO BEAT YOU ON POINTS.  HE MAY KNOCK YOU OUT IF IT DOES NOT COST HIM TOO MUCH PAIN.  HE IS NOT THERE FOR THAT.

AND FOR ALL THESE REASON MANNY PACK AND SUCH FIGHTERS ARE MADE FOR FLOYD TO DEFEAT. THEY HAVE NO CHANCE AT ALL WITH FLOYD..NONE, NADA, ABSOLUTELY NONE. THEY ARE NO SMART ENOUGH, THEY MUST ATTACK AND FLOYD WILL NEUTRALIZE THEM ALL NIGH EVEN IF THE FOUGHT 100 ROUNDS.  AND THE LONGER THE FIGHT WENT THE SURER FLOYD WOULD WIN FOR HE IS ALWAYS 150% FIT..TO THE MAX.
that is what and who you are dealing with in F.Mayweather. Manny had no chance at all and the fight would dull, dull, dull.  you see what you want snoops..does not even register on Floyd.  he does not care about that at all at all. if you want to see a real fight get 2 people who hate each other suggest to then they can settle this out in the bush, go make a clearing and pay them to settle their differences then and there..bare knuckle or gloves..take their pick

that is the Mayweather I believe I have understood from reading as much as could find on the man.  I am sure you are underestimating the lil nig nog but if you are, you are missing a truly unique lil test, a giant in the mix really, who is walking around making jokes and doing routine things with a check, a real one, for 100 million dollars in his purse...and a considerable amount of millions more to come in that is likely to be more than the check he already has

don't let them fool you any more man. I had the fight for free and would not go.  and I will not even look at it when it  is released for free.  I have better things to do with my time. like I caught the last quarter of the Clippers Spurs game.  now you want to see good, real sports there it was right there..the best basketball we had all seen for some time now including the finals for the past couple of years.  these are 2 fine teams and they played man..really played.  to bad one side had to lose...but the one I picked won in the end

sweet.  eff the fight..not flooyd and his successful games.  that he is a fine fellow..but dont pay top watch him fight.  he wont.  he will beat his opponents but he wont fight
Last edit: 04 May 2015 16:02 by mapoui.

• Snoopster
04 May 2015 15:58 #254923 by Snoopster
Maps, Mayweather is not a boxer.  He's a runner and a con artist.

Floyd stopped boxing ever since he got rich off the sport and decided that he didn't want to deal with cuts and bruises after a "fight".

This is is legacy.  He'll be remembered for being a giant vagina rather than a champion boxer.  He seems fine with this.
8)

04 May 2015 16:06 #254926 by mapoui

again I agree with you but will not describe him as a con artist..unless you want do describe every entrepreneur in the capitalist world as con artist. 

they are all in fact con artists but we don't call them than.  they are all well respected for what they do.  why shud I consider Floyd any less ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

04 May 2015 16:09 #254928 by mapoui

he does not care.  it is up to the boxers he fights to knock him down.  they cant.  he beats them fair and square.
pay up

I am not a capitalist but in Floyd I see one of the best..a man who started with nothing and is now even greater than King and Arum

I will sing his praises in capitalism while I work for the democracy that can liberate us from capitalism

• Snoopster
04 May 2015 16:18 #254931 by Snoopster

You've picked Floyd Mayweather of all people to be your poster boy for this grandiose idea/cause Maps? ::LOL::

Mayweather is a con artist.  A thug.  An illiterate who seems to think that money can buy him class and respect. 

It's good that he made millions from the sport given his humble beginnings.  But the guy is classless and a coward.

I'm sorry, but he will always be remember for things other than boxing.  And that is of his own making.

04 May 2015 17:14 #254945 by mapoui

have it your way snoops..but the facts are there:  what mayweather has accomplished.

there is the social structure of boxing today from the outright gangster laden enterprise it used to be.  what Floyd has accomplished could not have been done in the day of boxing you admire a day when Ali had to become Muslim and use the organized power of the nation of Islam to get the gangsters off him, to free him from their exploitation.

you can say what you like.  but Mayweather is unlike all of them before him..all of them even Ali.  Evander Holyfield is dead broke.  so is Tyson and all the others..save George Forman who made his money outside of boxing.

you behave snoops as if there is respectability in the world.  where is the respectability you imply when you put Floyd down..where does it reside, exist ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

all I see in the world is a vast parasitic exploitative system that we all must conform to, that compromises the integrity of everyone alive. 

where for example is the integrity in your field or profession?

it does not exist save as a principle on paper and in the behavior of lawyers who are determined on their own to keep their integrity intact.  and that comes with consequences for they are likely to be penalized in subtle ways as time goes by..like retardation of upward movement i the profession etc.

why wud you hold Floyd stringently to a principle that Jamie Diamond for example....never expressed any respect for in the way he managed his back and what are the consequences of that?  can you every fully quantify how many people died, how much property loses by millions, how much stolen tax dollars all gobbled up by Diamond and his enterprise or corporation

compare Floyd to Barack the..the Obama?  look at the damage he has done in the world in 8 years.  why not hold him to that stringency

Floyd Mayweather is nowhere near any dam thing like that.  Mayweather is a kind of philantrphist who gives money to causes and helps where he can.  even as a boxer he does not cut up and destroy people.  look he just gave Manny Pack the best, most profitable boxing experience he has had in all his career..ALL OF IT!  and he is not in a hospital being reconstructed

man you are entirely too hard on Floyd.  every time you buy a pine apple in a supermarket..indeed almost anything at all you are a victim of a con artist..for what they sell you is a lie, not what they advertise.

floyd has done a wonderful job.  and many fighters in their graves would be smiling now at what he has accomplished and wish they were here now to benefit.

I have no quarell with Floyd Mayweather. tome he is the greatest boxer who ever lived from all he has managed to do with his skill in his profession.  this will be recognized in time and he will go down as the greatest

Time to create page: 0.188 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0