16 May 2015 13:32 #256333
The Preakness Stakes, the second leg of the Triple Crown, will be run TODAY at Pimlico Race Course. A
ll eyes will be on American Pharoah, the winner of the Kentucky Derby.
http://www.preakness.com/sites/www.preakness.com/files/raceinfo_hero3_0.jpg?1305649930
16 May 2015 13:57 #256336
Mapoui , will be at Woodbine a bit after 4 ...
IF you coming call me on my Cell : will PM you digits b4 I leave
16 May 2015 20:11 #256339
naw! I now see this. had some work to do so played on the net at home. rain fall so I played a small win bet on the winner...who loves the wet as well.
I knew the rain would mess up the race and had no time to figure out the upset behind the winner. but I was silly.....
I was looking to finesse the dam race as usual, wasting time when I could make things real easy.
all I had to do was #1/all/all for the triactor
and #1/All/All/All for the super..and for the super five - #1/all/all/all/ with 3-6-5.
I cud cover that from my account. I would have been rolling in the cash.
they had a better chance of beating Pharoah in the dry and fast than in the rain and slop. and they had no chance there too so imagine dat eh. and Espinoza knew that he would kill dem worse in the slop so he wasted no time. straight to the lead unlike the Derby. and race ovah
but man I am not in groove with horse racing this last rounds here. I am not in sync at all. I mus' be getting old..or in one stupid mood
17 May 2015 09:31 #256351
That horse is a potential Triple Crown winner !
10 good races at Woodbine . I collect on Obeah Woman to win
and on Pharaoh with tale of verve and divining rod
and lost with danzig ..
17 May 2015 10:34 #256357
I am even more angry at myself this morning for a grand missed opportunity. I think I am too smart and it has produced bad habits. I do not keep things simple..I shud be always looking to simplify
I know now none of them can beat Pharoah in any racing conditions..and that wet and slop would make it easier for Pharoah.
but then I begin to look into who is to run behind him taking advantage of the wet, with time running out. I came to the race late deliberately because I wanted to miss all the prelims..only to discover rain and slop..5 minutes before the race. OJC!!
by the time I eliminate Firing Line and the #6 horse, experienced a Flash about that very Verve horse and Mister Rosario who loves a big occasion, they are loading. so I put a quick bet on Pharoah to win at 4/5
once I saw the slop all doubt about Pharoah disappeared. they cant beat him in that so all I had to do was all all all... knowing there would be upsetters behind him at big odds..
it does not pay to be 'too smart' there never is enough time for that

17 May 2015 10:40 #256359
but for the Belmont and a possible triple crown the chances look good but wait a while to see all who are entered for that race
there are some real sharp operators who went home to intrigue fuh dat race.
watch out.
but rain or shine I am not going to let this one get away. is wood fuh dem.
18 May 2015 08:47 #256409
that Divining Rod is a horse I was going to play big time if the conditions remained hard and dry. he ran second anyway in the wet which proved my view of him to be solid and accurate.
Divining Rod has one dynamite pedigree. I have no idea why his win record is just 2 in 5..now 2 of 6. I even had a win ticket planned for him in the Preakness. he shud be tuff in the Belmont.
Danzig Moon also has a very good pedigree but I understand him now..did before the Preakness and knew regardless of conditions he would be beaten into the tail end of the exotic. Divining Rod was the new horse to watch out for.
the way I looked at it is that Firing line will never beat the best horse it faces..that Dortmund is also collared by AP and so the horse to come to AP was Divining Rod with his excellent pedigree.
also the Verve horse with Rosario on board. he I would have been playing from second to fifth.
here is a secret in horse racing! anytime there is a horse like Vere in a race be very, very, very careful with it. on paper it looks totally out of place.
it does not add up even why the horse is in such a race.
but up pops a top, winning rider on that horse..an extraordinary rider who pulls winning races out of his hat by racing smarts, courageous and skillful handling of horses in races...and is absolutely stunning when riding closers.
that is J Rosario..who also has a knack for warming up horses right out of funks. he comes out to the post parade and the horse is dopey, washy, fractious, nervous and by the time they load into the gate Rosario has the horse fine, looking better and he goes out and wins with that horse
so my Preakness bet would have been:
AP,Divining Rod/ AP, DR Firing Line, Verve/ DR, FL, V, Dortmund, Danzig Moon, Bhodisattva/V, DM, Dortmund/DM, V, B'sattva
18 May 2015 08:48 #256410
Bhodisattva was a horse for course and had to be played in the exotics..if not in the Tri, in the Superfecta and Super five
Preakness 2015
Time to create page: 0.210 seconds