NBA 2015 - Cavs or Golden State

• artemis
12 Jun 2015 10:25 #259524 by artemis
yEA, CURRY MAKES me like basket ball.  ::LOL::

12 Jun 2015 10:25 #259525 by ketchim
Warriors Arguluiaddd ;D is also  a fun guy to watch execute 

12 Jun 2015 10:26 #259527 by mapoui

good stuff but Curry still was not at his best.  but it does not matter as long as he is there.  his presence is a confidence builder which GSW feed off.

he is like shive in the west indies team..if only the selectors understood that..or more likely... cared about that

• artemis
12 Jun 2015 10:27 #259528 by artemis
mapo. give curry credit, when was the last time warrior mek it to a final?  :'(

12 Jun 2015 10:29 #259531 by mapoui

ingwadola! yes he is very experienced..an advantage the GSW have over this depleted Caves team..no Love, no Irving.

the Cavs  have Kendrik Perkins on their bench..a player full of experience!  but Blatt does not trust him and wont play him except in nothng minutes

12 Jun 2015 10:31 #259533 by mapoui

he has all the credit for the season.  he was not at his best last night..which was an improvement over game 3 when he was totally harried out of the game by the Cavs

12 Jun 2015 10:44 #259542 by Nargis
2 serious gashes my baxside >:(

ive seen the Ecuadorian team player play the world cup soccer game with a hole in his head...PLAY the ENTIRE GAME without complain.

What did Lebron think...by not bandaging his head he look like a bad man?

I do not feel sorry for him.

these are not players of yesteryear...where the game was being played....this is a every man for himself game.

I like Curry - main reason i am cheering on GS.

But GS got away with a win because the Cavs are down 2 key players and Lebron the so called King cannot carry the team.

I dont think it will be a win for GS in Game 4.

12 Jun 2015 10:52 #259543 by ketchim
I can handle some chicken Curry for Lunch in acknowledgement  8)

12 Jun 2015 10:55 - 12 Jun 2015 11:04 #259545 by mapoui
I dont know yuh know Nargis.  I see players as human and I don't believe in pushing it the way you argue

look here:  Boston once had a team captain by the surname Lewis..I forget his first name..I will get it jess now.  very impressive guy, a giant around 6-10 genuine.  he was a fave, a very talented player and he had this heart problem..arythmia or something and there was doubt whether he should play or not.

there was much medical argument until Lewis collapsed and died at a school he had gone to to motivate the kids.

then there was Len bias a top coming college player whom they pushed also..and on the court of a college game, just like that he fell down and died right there. I am sure there is a vid of that death on youtube

then there is the recent case of Chris Bosh..feeling terrible but pushing himself non the less on the same macho basis and almost killed himself with his clotting blood.

and recently around the NBA past players, relatively young men have been dying off under these same circumstances

I know life and the human body.  why I ask myself do players push the envelope as they do..this machismo thing?  who benefits from that? 

no one but owners.  why would they want to risk their lives to appear tuff, hard and courageous..to not be called tuff.. not to be called soft?

its flesh and blood we dealing with... not the terminator.  the length of the NBA season is a contributor to this.  the basketball season is way too long for physical endurance

knowing the human body it is quite illogical to me that kind of behavior.  if you feeling bad go check it out and save your life.  do not risk your life under any circumstance for what in the end is triviality!
Last edit: 12 Jun 2015 11:04 by mapoui.

12 Jun 2015 12:34 #259558 by ketchim
These sports comms push that argument : He has to come big..... ..ray ray ray  !

Listen to them last night made me feel King James throw de game  >:(

Time to create page: 0.264 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0