I established a anti Obama position months before he was elected. I did it with some friends of mine one of whom is a legit author and was and prolly still is a staunch Obama-ite
I did this because I wanted my position to be known and clear before things became real among others things like I wanted to established once for all my ideological, analytic, historical, theoretical skills to become clear, that I was indeed credible from all those angles
one point I used was constituency..where was Obama's constituency. it was located on Wall street and among the Jews in Chicago, Illinois. those are who were paying for him not the black millions who elected him. that is how it goes in life. you cant go to the white house and work against those interests who set you up. that is against the rules of the game if you intend for the game to go on.
if the elected does not follow those rules then all fall down. to save his own life he would have to pull off a coup, change all the rules fundamentally into the opposite of what they were, make a different society with different power sources, while destroying those who paid for him for they will surely kill him and all his family, and all those who supported him in his betrayal
so we see the rules. if black people and ordinary people had paid for Obama and were responsible for electing him period, then his program would have been far different, opposite to the that which he ran on to get elected. his program would have been popular reflecting the interest,needs, wishes outlook of the ordinary folk. and with their backing and understanding he would embark on social change that the constituency sent him to washing to accomplish.
with their backing and most importantly their understanding of the status quo he would be protected for they would know the forces arrayed the government they elected..and any assassination or plots effected against it would result in instant and total retribution against those who perpetrated it.
that is what a constituency does...like Wall street now ensures that Obama is safe because he is their man. otherwise they would be trying to kill him or otherwise neutralize him and get away with it. it would be incumbent upon anybody elected by the people to constantly feed into the people an understanding of the stage what they are up against, how they operate, what they depend on for survival, as the government carries out the program of the people..so that the people are always know whats going on, are involved and changing society, are always prepared and ready for action for action to effect their interest in society, and to defend what they have accomplished, and to push ahead.
where does anyone here see any such thing with Justin Trudea ::confused::
again who does he represent, who is paying for his party, how do ordinary Canadians fit into his program? and what indeed is his program..that list or palliatives that the bhatty woman posted up ::confused::
absolute nonsense. Trudeau represents the rich. he is pretty bwoy with no substance. ordinary Canadians must be about making the electoral system relevant to their needs. the Libs are in dire straits when you see they have to turn NDP reject and traitor Bob Rae, then a political/intellectual itinerant like Ignatief. in desperate straights they now try to reap the legacy of the greatest Lib icon Pierre Trudeau, to try to get back into the mainstream.
but Justin is not Pierre... and 2015 is not 1969. the world has moved on towards the resolution of capitalism. capitalism is now fully advanced into its old age, must die, society must evolve into the very potential that capitalism gave rise to. the question is: do we allow the capitalist class to survive by letting them create systematically a way they can go on in social domination of all the people of the world ::confused:: do we..society need any dam thing like that in order to proceed into the future..or do we need a full democracy organized around the full development of all the people of the world, implementing fully the stage of the day in the interest of all ::confused:
That is the question of this day..not Justin Trudeau and pointless liberalism. both the NDP and conservatives are far more relevant than Liberalism which is not relevant at all any more.
and so is the middle class, bollywood/hollywood perspective I see here, in love with lil Trudeau..mesmerized as such perspective is with pretty fair skin people, and deluded conception of reality..totally irrelevant as the very foundation of the middle class itself is eroding before our eyes , driving the middle class down to meet the poor and ordinary.
that too is a factor of late stage capitalism..the destruction of the middle class which is a must as seeking margins to pay the collected social interest, economic austerity and draconian social control are enforced or imposed on society..everywhere.
allyuh think I am wrong. Check it out :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[