Something to digest.

06 Jul 2015 13:14 #262514 by chairman

06 Jul 2015 16:27 #262575 by ketchim
While Europeans targeted men in West Africa, the ARAB trade primarily targeted the women of East Africa

to serve as domestic slaves, wet nannies and sex-slaves in the infamous harems.

mmmaaannnn : I want a HAREM  !!

06 Jul 2015 16:28 #262576 by ketchim

Throughout history, it has been the inaction of those who could have acted, the indifference of those who should have known better,
the silence of the voice of justice when it mattered most, that has made it possible for evil to triumph.
Haile Selassie

06 Jul 2015 16:40 #262579 by ketchim
www.arabslavetrade.com/

krishna, readers digest  :P

06 Jul 2015 16:42 #262580 by ketchim

Until the Story of the hunt is told by the Lion, the tale of the hunt will always glorify the hunter
African Proverb

• vegito12
07 Jul 2015 21:24 #262802 by vegito12
It is sad that African people are slaves still in the Arab world and not treated fairly which is wrong and should, have rights and wages as well and not just viewed as an object which can be abused. I reckon laws need to change which can make living  easier for these people, which can make them see that life is a valuable thing and should be cherished. In the western world, we have servants or maids and they are given rights which is at least better than what some countries like Africa or third world ones do.

08 Jul 2015 07:20 #262815 by mapoui

WAS HE NOT A KING TOO ::confused::

WHAT DO KINGS DO...BUT BE KINGLY..DAT IS TO RULE THEIR PEOPLE AS DEH SEE FIT AND ACCORDING TO NO OTHER CONSIDERATION..DEMOCRACY BE DAMNED ::confused:: ::confused::

ISNT DAT WHY DEH DEH MANAGED TO OVERTHROW HIS SKUNT ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

08 Jul 2015 07:27 - 08 Jul 2015 14:42 #262821 by mapoui

WHY IS THAT SAD!  ::confused:: ::confused::

AS FAR AS I SE THERE IS NOTHING SAD IN HUMAN EXISTENCE.  IT IS SAD ONLY BECAUSE WE HAVE MORAL CODES ELONGATED BY THIS OR THAT EMPIRE TO CONTROL PEOPLE MINDS MAKING THEM EASIER TO CONTROL.

THE REAL CODE OF EXISTENCE IS AS CLEAR AS DAYLIGHT.  IT IS SURVIVAL BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY, WITHIN HUMAN SOCIETY OVERALL AS IT EVOLVES. 

AND ALL PEOPLES FROM THE ORIGINAL AFRICAN SOURCE HAVE AT ONE TIME OR THE OTHER CONQUERED AND ENSLAVED AS MANY OTHERS AS THEY WERE CAPABLE OF.

RABID IMPERIAL AND EXPLOITATIVE BEHAVIOR IS PAR FOR THE HUMAN COURSE.  THAT IS HOW DEVELOPMENT GONE

WE have COME TO A POINT OF KNOWLEDGE AND MATERIAL DEVELOPMENT OF GREATER TRUTH AS WE HAVE AT THE MOMENT..THAT MAKES A BETTER LIFE POSSIBLE BY THAT VERY DEVELOPMENT AND THE TRUTH OF EXISTENCE THAT WE HAVE PROVEN
Last edit: 08 Jul 2015 14:42 by mapoui.

08 Jul 2015 07:40 - 08 Jul 2015 12:16 #262823 by mapoui
truth always disciplines how we live.  we see now that we are part of an interconnected universal reality and that the coordinates of our survival are collective and universal indeed..that what we have believed so far is wrong according to the truth we now know

it can be seen when that equation is placed on the capitalist framework that dominates the globe socially at the moment,  it does not fit and exposes that by capitalism we are headed to extinction, but by the frame of truth we have proved, we have a chance of going on indefinitely.

so now in consideration and analysis of our whole history and the stage we have arrived at we can see what is not only possible in life but what is necessary, essential for on-going human survival and it is not the way we have lived to now..that we must come into line with truth or we shall commit collective suicide or otherwise cause our own extinction.  we must evolve a new way of life, of social organization to new and realtive social organization in response to natural truth, the demands of existence

that is the nature of the social roil on planet earth currently..A CLASH BETWEEN THE NEW AND THE OLD..OLD CAPITALISM AND THE ABSOLUTE NEED FOR SOCIAL DEMOCRACY... THAT ADDRESSES THE PROBLEMS THAT CAPITALISM ITSELF HAS CAUSED, ELONGATING THE NECESSARY DEMOCRACY THAT FOCUSES HUMANITY ON THE FINESSING OF THE STRUCTURE BY WHICH HUMANITY SURVIVES..SOCIETY.. AND HOW IT IS ORGANIZED

THAT ORGANIZATION MUST NOW MORPH INTO REAL DEMOCRACY THAT PUTS THE STAGE OF THE DAY AT THE DISPOSAL OF SOCIETY AS A WHOLE, AND NOT IN THE HANDS OF A 1% MINORITY THAT USES US ALL FOR ITS PROFIT..ENSLAVES US ALL FOR ITS PROFIT AND CONTINUING SOCIAL CONTROL
Last edit: 08 Jul 2015 12:16 by mapoui.

08 Jul 2015 07:54 - 08 Jul 2015 12:18 #262824 by mapoui
SO WHO CARES ABOUT THE SADNESS OF THE ENSLAVEMENT OF AFRICANS..THERE IS NO SADNESS THERE RELATIVE TO HISTORY.

AFRICA ENSLAVED ALL WHO THEY COULD REACH IN THEIR TIME..THE FIRST 'GLOBAL EMPIRES' WERE AFRICAN

sad my arse!  that is how ALL HUMANITY IS..BRUTAL, MURDEROUS, INSECURE ON ALL LEVELS, GREEDY BACKWARD AND STUPID..UNTIL NOW!

SADNESS IS NOT AN HISTORICAL FACTOR, NOT A FACTOR OF EXPLANATION BUT ONE FROM THE MORAL CODES BY WHICH WE HAVE COME TO LIVE THAT ARE RELEVANT ONLY AS MEANS OF SOCIAL EXPLOITATION AND CONTROL.

NATURE HAS NO TIME FOR SADNESS.  IT IS EITHER WE COTTON ON TO, PROVE WHAT NATURE IS AND LIVE BY WHAT WE FIND TO ENHANCE OUR CHANCES OR BE TOAST.  IT IS THAT IF WE DO NOT KNOW AND DO THAT WHICH IS WRONG IT WILL COME BACK TO KILL US OFF...FUKUSHIMA/CHERNOBYL/3 MILE ISLAND' 

WE DO NOT KNOW..AND CANNOT KNOW.. ALL THE INTERCONNECTIONS OF WHAT WE DO AND THEIR PRODUCT UPFRONT.

WE MUST KNOW AT LEAST ENOUGH TO CALCULATE WHAT WE WE DO IN SUCH WAYS AS TO PREEMPT THE NEGATIVE PRODUCT/EFFECT THAT WOULD HARM US..AND THAT IF WE DO INDEED CAUSE A BAD EFFECT, THAT WE HAVE THE MEANS TO RESPOND SUCCESSFULLY TO SAVE OURSELVES
Last edit: 08 Jul 2015 12:18 by mapoui.

Time to create page: 0.194 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0