Did West Indians Really Boo Premier Wynne!?

03 Aug 2015 13:42 #266310 by mapoui
I looked everywhere but can find no mention of  it..... ::confused:: ::confused::

03 Aug 2015 14:14 #266321 by mapoui
well....what can I say about ability to read.  some can and others cant!

04 Aug 2015 09:50 #266369 by ketchim
Mapoui , it was my first hand account

Friday July 31st : Lamport Stadium.

Ontario Steelpan Association : PAN ALIVE 2015

Kathleen was asked to Open the Ceremony !

she went on a condescending rant about her Mom spending 16 years in Nasau.

she learned to draw her first tree by he Mom and it was a PALM tree not a Maple

She fully agrees with the mantra " Black Lives Matter" ...she wanna get raid of Racism..

Trini crowd then start the stewpsing, why yuh don do sumting (n the stands) and general boos ...

Contact the Association : CTV and a coupla TV cameras were there

I just happened to be arung : paid the 25 bucks entrance and hang arung the Carib beer Tent :

while partying to Machel Montana .....PAN renditions 8)

04 Aug 2015 09:52 #266370 by ketchim
3 outta 10 bands played this in different arrangemants : best was Silhouettes !!

04 Aug 2015 09:57 #266371 by mapoui
yes man. 

I knew you weren't bullsh!tt!ng man. but I needed a more precise rendition for a writer friend of mine who was keen to know more accurately what happened.

Chin cant read..or can read only too well.  she wanted to attack me anyway and tried to be effective with her noise above..to no avail

04 Aug 2015 09:59 #266372 by ketchim
P.S. : I had a Corn soup with a fry King Fish and bake  .

Methink in addition to the Premier , me was the only Non Trickie at the Stadium  ::LOL::

04 Aug 2015 10:05 #266373 by ketchim

I have no idea why she is on this Forum  ::)

guess in wanting to be Noticed : that Soca site doesnt feed her needs ........***sigh***

04 Aug 2015 10:34 #266388 by ketchim
pridenews.ca/2015/07/24/pannists-commit-...ay-tribute-to-miley/

Maps , tell me IF you know Miley ! RIP

that was a brilliant Pan tribute 

04 Aug 2015 10:38 #266389 by ketchim
“Seldom do you meet someone who wants to see the good in people and genuinely wants to see them thrive and be the best they can be.

Miley Duke was that type of man,’’ said Jose Mochado, a longtime friend of Duke, now overseeing the operations of New Dimension.

Ken Bhagan, chairman of OSA, recalled Duke’s passion for steelpan music.

“He loved pan, he loved the association, and he was a good storyteller; he could tell a story for hours.’’

04 Aug 2015 11:03 #266396 by mapoui
I did not know Miley..... and I have to make a confession that outside or Trinidad I have paid little attention to pan.  and I have no idea why.

the way they talk about Miley though I think I have to correct that..start paying attention to that scence in ontario.

but something abut pan relative to dat Boki fella who does post here..with he hostile, narrow and nasty NRI focus..he shud know Trinidad from the steel band angle.  that demonstrates how deep the Trinidadianese is between the people.

Indian, blackman, white and even some chinese beat pan.  some of the greatest pan music arrangers are Indian in Trinidad, enshrined in the pan hall of fame..Lennox Mohammed and Jit Samaroo for example

the man doh know at all.  but I just wanted to mention dat.  and I will get about digging into pan in ontario..connect up mihself a bit

Time to create page: 0.208 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0