Floyd Mayweather Retires from Boxing

13 Sep 2015 10:55 #271307 by chairman
Floyd Mayweather Jr. retired from professional boxing Saturday after improving his career record to 49-0. He earned over $800 million during a 19-year-run and said he always knew he'd want to retire like this. "I had a game plan from the very beginning," Mayweather said. "I am leaving the sport with all my faculties, I'm still sharp and smart. I've accomplished everything in this sport, there's nothing else to accomplish." Mayweather has long been the source of controversy over domestic violence allegations.

13 Sep 2015 11:38 #271312 by mapoui
the man himself.  way to go floyd.  but don't un-retire eh.  doh come back fuh no reason at all eh..not even a billion.  you have one already. 

you are one of the most brilliant men around..a star in the heaven.  shine on man.  I have yuh back for good and all.  deh cyar touch yuh, wash yuh clothes, shine yuh cars, shoes, polish yuh toe nails.  yuh gih dem good wood, real wood.  keep givin' dem in private life as you expand to billions more.

it used to have a test around here get palpitations every  time you collect a check fuh 400 millions....snoops :-[ :-[

he gorne now but wherever he is he bong to see this this.  is wood fuh him ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::  by the time you get yuh next billion he will get a heart attack :D :D :D :D

enjoy yuh retirement Mister Mayweather.  Sail on down the line, success all the way

14 Sep 2015 10:27 #271405 by Googley
Good for him!

However, he will not go down as the greatest as he self proclaim.  He was a defensive fighter.  He ran a lot!  8)

14 Sep 2015 10:41 #271414 by mapoui

yet he beat all he fought..and is still in good shape..not like Ali.  dont you think Ali would trade the "greatest" now for some mental cohesion and good health.

{did you see Manny Paki face after their fight..as compared to Floyds face ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: }

Flloyd saw all that and worked out a way to survive in the ring, win, come out healthy and very rich. 

given the nature of the game, he won period.  he is the greatest all things considered.  he achieved all he set out to accomplish..all and more!  much much much more!

that is the greatest :D :D :D :D

• mooray
14 Sep 2015 12:57 #271431 by mooray

14 Sep 2015 13:20 #271441 by Googley
Didn't Floyd go to PRison for beating his wife or girlfriend? 

Ali was sentenced to Prison for a champion cause!  He did his fighting in the ring!

14 Sep 2015 14:05 - 14 Sep 2015 16:03 #271458 by mapoui
well...I could have said what I did relative to Ali only in hindsight....

in his day Ali could not have become a neo liberal totalitarian corporatist like Mayweather.  Boxing was all for Ali, his trade..not a means to an end like Mayweather.  Ali would come to fight. 

Mayweather organized his fights to pruduce the results he wanted.  he had to be good and planned and develop the control he has all along to way for it to have arrived at the total control of himself and where he ramified into the boxing business from the ring outward.  Mayweather parsed himself, used himself properly and fought to protect himself so that he would end up healthy at the end of his career.

you see Mayweather is a seriously thoughtful man who worked it all out himself..every last aspect of his reality and what he wanted to do in it..with it. Ali did that with boxing but boxing alone.  Ali solved all his ring problems brilliantly..especially that fight with Foreman.  Ali had no business winning that fight but he did.

Mayweather is way beyond that..always was.  Mayweather actually became capable of controlling when he fought and  who he fought so that he was not in a war for 60%, 70% of his fights.  he would not have survived that. 

Ali did not do that enough.  Ali was in too many wars in the ring..Norton, Frazier 3 times, Holmes, Foreman, Spinks etc.  he began with a war with Sonny Liston.  that was way to much.  Mayweather knew that and controlled his fights to minimize the wars..take a lot of easy fights so that he could go a distance in the ring...by which I mean a long career.

yes Ali was a movement, and important one but a movement is not boxing.  Ali was sacrificial in that sense for the movement and the people have gone on and he is beaten down.  and the movement has led to a rich black elite and middle class, that has totally sold out the overall black interest in the whole world to the corporate interest.  we are past back to square one in that regard.  we have gone all the way back to a police state and black people lynched by the police on the streets of America and England.  and the people who take the decision for this sort of thing are now black presidents and corporate heads, cabinet secretaries and ministers of government etc.

so was Ali's sacrifice worth it ::confused::  MLK, Malcolm?  even JFK who was also a sacrifice for the people ::confused::

yes I can only argue this in hindsight, but argue it I do..especially when I see Obama making decisions to kill people..and carry out those killings for which he faces no penalty at all.  the man has abrogated the right to kill anyone he wants to in the world and so be it.  what would MLK and Malcolm have said about that.....

the movement, the sacrifice was for nothing.  a waste of time.  that is why I argue that the age of martyrs is over, done with. 

I look at the Good Samaritan today and wonder about him.  if he passes this way again and meets the man hit on his head by the wayside, took him up, bandaged his head, took him to the in and paid for him... and if he costs more I will deal with that bill on my return..what would actually happen?

at the end they would see his money, his luggage, prolly a small entourage and ambush him at some point and hit him on his head. he would be robbed, very likely raped by the men who robbed him, his entourage as well if he had one.  they would all be killed for their body parts which would fetch a kings ransom today.

that wud be the end of the Good Samaritan, story as principle and ideal done, reset  and replaced by the adage of 'mind your own business as you go.  who hit and bleeding by the side of the road on deh own. and  keep yuh bandage an' dem fuh yuhself.  you might need dem up the road.

I doh know man.  Floyd took care of business.  be brought the boxer front and centre where taking control is concerned.  that to me is one fine lesson for all boxers to emulate.  yuh see..Floyd set the stage to rid the game of all middlemen and to max out the flow of revenue the boxers demselves generate, into their own pockets from their sweat and sacrifice

Floyd may not be a movement but by practical example he may have set standards as valuable as any Ali set in his time..while not sacrificing himself for the benefit of anyone at all.  all of that is no longer necessary.  no need to sacrifice for the people who are almost all traitors anyway.  they are down today, crying for help and sacrifice from other.  but the sacrifice from others always brings instead betrayal and sabotage from the people the day after.

I call for democracy but my way is to make sure that the people know the story and what they must do to achieve the proper and necessary state of social advance we must achieve in order to become secure..BY COLLECTIVE EFFORT!!!!!

that's right..all man out there doing what is required.  if not I am not involved.  I will not sacrifice myself for the people.  with the people yes..in collective action.  I can dies in that.  but I will not be strung up on a cross and nailed tuh rarse, hand and foot.  Phuck dat!  my name is Mapoui not Jesus.  I am with the people in progressive..not for the people in personal sacrifice!
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
Last edit: 14 Sep 2015 16:03 by mapoui.

14 Sep 2015 14:10 #271460 by mapoui

I was waiting on dat.  wat took that so long to appear ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

dat make no never mind to me.  Obama murders people.  Floyd just beat a gyul or 2.  I doh think is more dan 2

but I have never ever yet seen googs remonstrate with Obama for his murders.  the skunt wun forgive Floyd for his crime although he has paid heavily for it. 

But googs loves Obama and always has the time to attack me for attacking murderer, liar, major destroyer,  Obama

incredible >:( >:( >:(
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

14 Sep 2015 14:52 #271467 by Googley

what?!!!  that has to be the dumbest thing you have ever posted!!!!!!  What the hell do you mean was the sacrifice of those great people worth it?  Hasn't history plaster the answer?!

we figured that out long time now!  You just blowing a whole heap of hot air when you crying wolf!  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

14 Sep 2015 16:04 #271476 by mapoui

mus' be your history ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Time to create page: 0.216 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0