28 Oct 2015 13:48 #276393
Amid concerns by farmers over the loss of the Venezuelan rice market, the Guyana Government on Tuesday made some headway in securing commitments by the Mexican government to buy some of this country’s rice.
Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo who is attending the Open Governance Global Summit in Mexico City met with Mexico’s Agriculture Minister Jose Calzada during which the commitment was made, a statement from the Prime Minister’s Office has said. Calzada advised PM Nagamootoo after representation was made that Mexico is keen on buying Guyana’s rice.
During the meeting late Tuesday tonight, Minister Caldaza assured that steps will be fast tracked to open market for Guyana’s rice in Mexico. Mexico imports some one million tons of rice annually. Nagamootoo was accompanied by Governance Minister Raphael Trotman. Since their arrival in Mexico Prime Minister Nagamootoo and Minister Trotman have been on a round the clock schedule of meetings with Mexican government officials. Prime Minister, Nagamootoo is expected to hold talks with President of Mexico, Enrique Peña Nieto.
Only on Sunday President David Granger assured Berbice rice farmers that their problems have not gone unnoticed and that his government has already started seeking viable solutions where reducing operational costs and creating new market opportunities are concerned. President Granger even raised the issue of finding new markets with colleague Heads of Government at both the regional and international levels, and has promised to discuss their plight with Agriculture Minister, Noel Holder.
23 Nov 2015 12:07 #280265
Allyuh still trying to sell rice into markets allyuh cant satisfy if they got serious with the demand?
and lookit skunt Granger..just like Merkel and the euros...doing americans bidding to their own loss. venezuela help yuh out, give your money, cheap oil and market fuh yuh rice that they do not actually need. yet at the bidding of your real enemy..america.. you bite the hand extended towards you in cooperation and assistance.
good fuh guyana. lets see where allyuh will go from here then. mexico eh! interesting!
Watooka
23 Nov 2015 12:28 #280270
by Watooka
Traitor! You sound exactly like dem people who appeased Hitler so that he would give dem a cut. All those agreements with Venezuela were made with Chavez. Once he died, Maduro got it in his head that he can starve Guyana into handing over whatever Venezuela demanded. If you are of the opinion that Granger should have done like Jagdeo and lick the backside of the president of Venezuela then you are as low as they come.
23 Nov 2015 13:35 #280275
so if Maduro is Hitler what is Obama ::confused::
if Caracas is enemy what is Washington ::confused::
the las' time I look Burnham came from Washington and London. it had nutten to do with Caracas. if yu cyan hob nob with those who gave you such as Forbes then you shud love Hitler..not castigate his memory
Watooka
23 Nov 2015 14:23 #280300
by Watooka
Like you drunk or what? Maduro can over run Guyana in five minutes. Washington and Obama have not put in any claims to ownership of Guyana. I am getting more and more convinced that you and Jagdeo working together to sell out Guyana for a few bags of rice.
Mexico keen on Guyana’s rice
Time to create page: 0.202 seconds