16 Dec 2015 16:55 #284074
This is the hardest part of married life!!!!!
Deciding what to cook ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
16 Dec 2015 17:19 #284078
I jess had some lightly steamed spinach, topped by chopped green onions in olive oil.
17 Dec 2015 10:00 #284113
Mapiou...my husband cant eat veggies....he has to have meat stuck to it somewhere
for me...steamed spinach would have been good enough
17 Dec 2015 10:56 #284122
well me to eh. I like my meat. but I have to cut down with age and diabetes.
and there were always veggies I simply love since a lil bwoy..like west indian bhagi that grows wild. man I loved that with salt fish and dumplings. I like Marrows..heavenly something that..curried wih roti or rice. Calaloo of course.
OKRA! Ochro!! now that is veggie to die for..versatile and nutritious.
Green onions! another versatile flavouring veggie/seasoning.
Bak Choi/Pak Choi..all varities. west indian sun ripened tomatoes, cucumbers. fresh corn...not american sweet corn but the types we grew in the west indies.
and beans...used as fresh salad beans. steamed, curried..anyhow..straight from the vines
you have to give the man a course Nargis..in history and taste..not to mention ultimate health
17 Dec 2015 11:10 #284125
I jus stop at this "new" Jamaican place and pick up an ox tail and curry goat !
FIRST time i have seen Aloo in a Jamaican curry ....ever
and I eating Yard food years now !
gotta pass back and enquire IF iz a GT cook :-\
17 Dec 2015 11:11 #284126
he doesnt listen to me - he will just eat a little and then stop and say hes full - if its only veggies. so i have to have some meat.
I am used to eating veggies at home...
curry ochro (Bindi as its called in hindi) with some tamarind and pepper.. with roti.
fry karila with saltfish
pumpkin and bhagi
i dont like bhaigan though...i could pass on that one
fry bora and aloo..
i can have all of that without saltfish, shrimp or meat of any kind.
Whats for Dinner Tonight!
Time to create page: 0.204 seconds