Calypso
23 Dec 2015 08:38 #284953
Thank you Kwams .......... but hear this nuh !! First time ever got a turkey in the fridge and no oven to cook it in. Oven went 'on the blink' last night when I attempted to do some pre-Christmas baking !!! Circuited out the switchboard. No chance of getting an electrician in before Christmas and if oven is finished, no way of getting a new oven before Christmas!!
First time this has happened to me ... gonna have to move everything to my older son's house ... won't be easy !!! These things happen I guess
23 Dec 2015 14:13 #285068
eh heh!!
Fireside makes the best Curry dish...baigan, fish, chicken, turkey...and keep the food hot for the whole day! ::LOL::
23 Dec 2015 14:17 #285071
Xmas Turkey is steeped in tradition bro !
alyuh berbisihis can CURRY juss about anything !
23 Dec 2015 14:20 #285072
Bai I don't know why them folks hutting them 'eds of Berbician ingenuity? We are unstoppable...the kabaka tried and he failed...made plenty of us millionaires...years of ppp neglect only served to foster our independence...and the new pnc-government will only deepen our resolve to remain unabashedly independent, resourceful and pragmatic.
Nobody I know ate Turkey in Berbice...those things were considered second class...
23 Dec 2015 14:35 #285079
Turkey was not a delicacy in Berbice.

Well, them folks in town didn't have much of a choice anyways. Them had to eat anything.
A merry Christmas to all
Time to create page: 0.210 seconds