23 Dec 2015 14:38 #285081
Turkey is worldWide , dude.
nutten like a GT creole turkey .....yummmm
Berbishis curry turkey is.....aaahhhmm....ammm....***sigh**
23 Dec 2015 14:44 #285084
Nobody eats curried turkey...people did not eat turkey inberbice...it was considered second-class.
Now a good bhunjal duck, and farm-fresh curried and chicken...well now you talking. Plus some lamb meat. Now we cooking.
23 Dec 2015 14:46 #285086
Yikes !!....dats every weekend backdam cooking
Xmas is turkey .....***sigh***
Berbishis cannot do widdout Masala ::LOL::
23 Dec 2015 15:20 #285099
Dude there is a time and place fuh everything including Seasons.
berbishis really stuck in India ::LOL::
23 Dec 2015 23:56 #285119
Cal . All is not lost. Here is what I would do
I would de bone the turkey by removing the breast meat . I would then remove the legs and de bone it as well.
I would then season the meat with favorite herb and spices . In a skillet or large thick bottom pot I would then heat oil to a high degree and sear the meat first skin side down and then the other side. When this is done I would then cover pot and seal with tin foil and a lid and cook at medium heat for about one and a half hours until cooked. Remove and set aside .
I n the mean time I would be boiling the bones with carrot , onion and celery to make a stock something that you know how to do .
STUFFING,, my recipe.
Saute some chicken livers with chopped shallots , seasoned with salt and pepper. When finished add a can of water chestnuts and set aside.
Finely chopped celery carrots and onions in a food processor. Saute this in a thick bottom pot until soft and then add the reserved turkey stock . Bring to a boil and then add generous amount dried sage. Add the chicken livers water chestnut mix. To this add bread crumbs a little at a time constantly stirring until thickened . Lower heat and cook for two minutes and remove.
I don't have time to tell you Cal how I make my sauce because you have your own recipe .
I serve by slicing the breast across the grain ( thin slices ) and also slice the legs . I usually take an ice cream scoop of stuffing wrapped in the white meat and placed on a slice of the dark meat( legs) . I would then ladle the sauce over.
My vegetables .. carrots , Brussels sprouts and roast potatoes
Kind of inebriated with celebrating the festive season but will review this post in the morning ;D
24 Dec 2015 09:44 #285125
Kwami...are you a chef? Seems like you have tis thing down to a science.
24 Dec 2015 11:18 #285154
Kwami ............ Fry turkey is definitely making the best of a bad situation !
All for nought though, Cal already by she Son ....Oven
You din even sound like a drunk man walking in a grave yard !!
here mid night : last night ::LOL::
A merry Christmas to all
Time to create page: 0.206 seconds