How many of you Men

02 Mar 2016 11:17 #294467 by mapoui

you see there is a path in between there to make things work.  I said that to demonstrate limits but around which the work must be done.

I can see..one likes to cook but one does not...but the one who cooks has a wider life that they engage in that requires more than 24/7 to fit all in. impossible! but what can be done...and in the process how can the one who does not cook compensate to make it all flow

we take for granted that the purpose for being there together is so important to the 2 involved that much can be organized, and re-organized, and re...... to ensure the core is maintained

02 Mar 2016 11:35 - 02 Mar 2016 12:15 #294469 by mapoui

so you see Nargis..what I am talking about.  without too much analysis VB and her husband worked it out taking all into stride.

whatever they had basic was indeed so basic that it made all the organization, and re-organization and re... possible.

is why you joined up, coupled!?  whats in it that you want that warranted such a step..what it is likely to entail what you know,  and also did not expect that pops up..and is it still worthwhile.  and if it is how can it be made to work.

with emotions and whatever the parties brought to the table it can be very tricky indeed..yet in the end it yields to good analysis same way, like any other process..seen in the totality of its interconnections.

many times I wanted to leave but the faces of my children always popped up.  I did not want to leave them regardless of any other consideration.  then the world is wild and I was fearful..to whom would I go, where would I go, what would I do.  I would have made money for sure but to what purpose.  suppose I left and my children got broken.  what would I do with the money then

my half could not cook at all...period.  she could not boil water. the first meal she cooked fuh me was smoked herring at her apartment...an awful something.  I ate it and smiled, rubbed my belly and said great.  but by the time she was done she was a good cook, great around the house generally

there were a million and one things to count, consider, rate and decide.  oh mi! :( :( :(

in the end the sweetness is all, the safety of something you are more than less sure about in a very very very difficult world out there.  and nothing that is worthwhile is easy..doh at times what isnt easy may not be worthwhile.
Last edit: 02 Mar 2016 12:15 by mapoui.

• VillageBelle
02 Mar 2016 12:04 #294476 by VillageBelle

Like Maps said.....whatever works for the two of you is what is most important to having a healthy and lasting relationship.

you will work on it and find your balance

My hubby did so much around the house and with our kids from birth that him not liking to cook was not a problem for us.
we never even fought about it once.

02 Mar 2016 12:06 #294477 by The Captain
Ah stop trying to make Arnold fly

02 Mar 2016 12:16 #294478 by mapoui
arnold was a pig right ::confused:

you gave up ::confused::  mmmmm ::)

02 Mar 2016 12:23 #294480 by Kwami
Men make  the best chefs and cooks .  There are hardly any female chefs in resturants

02 Mar 2016 12:38 #294489 by mapoui
being a chief in a resturant is hard wuk :-[

• VillageBelle
02 Mar 2016 12:52 #294498 by VillageBelle

that's because they cook for accolades and for money

women cook for the love of it!!  ;D

02 Mar 2016 12:58 #294503 by Kwami
  I coojk  because I get hungry sometimes

• VillageBelle
02 Mar 2016 13:05 #294507 by VillageBelle

the best reason to cook  8)

Time to create page: 0.179 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0