24 Apr 2016 18:03 - 26 Apr 2016 16:18 #302190
https://i.guim.co.uk/img/static/sys-images/Admin/BkFill/Default_image_group/2011/8/26/1314360246612/CHEDDI-AND-JANET-JAGAN-007.jpg?w=620&q=20&auto=format&usm=12&fit=max&dpr=2&s=c5c48538e72f9bf91302d7ff1aed370a
Last edit: 26 Apr 2016 16:18 by
24 Apr 2016 18:13 #302192
"We ought surely to get American support
in doing all that we can to break the
communist teeth in British Guiana"
In the end, Britain acted alone, mounting a military operation code named Operation Windsor.
Churchill dispatched a warship, HMS Superb, and brought hundreds of troops by air
and sea to secure key sites.
24 Apr 2016 18:15 #302193
On 9 October, Britain suspended British Guiana's constitution :
fired its legislators and arrested the Jagans !!
24 Apr 2016 18:20 #302196
"I might add in parenthesis that catering arrangements for the airborne troops during
their halt in Trinidad were carried out by Mrs Beadon, wife of the commissioner of police,
Mrs Rahr, my wife and Joyce Huggins …and I understand that no less than
600 large sandwiches were cut by these Trickie ladies,"
damn TRINIS shouldda croton oil de sandwiches
and y'all does get vex when I tear into dem ::LOL::
Chin muddah was there
24 Apr 2016 18:25 #302197
I hope Mapoui last name is nah Huggins and he not related to Joyce >
sell out to the white man !
24 Apr 2016 18:32 #302198
And the spy threw in a note of thanks for the women who helped the army
to march on its stomach.. >
27 Apr 2016 07:12 - 27 Apr 2016 13:21 #302509
well who are these people yuh talking about: Beadon..the wife of the police commissioner who had to be a white man from england in 1953.
you talking about rich white Tittys...people with the barest of connections and allegiance to Trinidad and the west indies back then. they clearly were using the money/resources of Trinidad to pay for the British troops that attacked Guyana.
back then Britain was broke and had no food yet they were in adventures of invasion.
in the west indies in those days people had no food. food was rationed. to get rice and flour and oil you had to have a card that the shopkeeper marked so you could not get more than allowed by law.
and yet they found food to feed the british soldiers...thickly cut, manful sandwiches.
as usual you don't know what yuh talking about ketchim. the people who ran Trinidad then were not the people who run Trinidad today. Trinidad was run by the British government by governor/colonial administration, in council of reps elected by very limited franchise on that day.
you are mad. you give Tittys trouble today who are not to be blamed for the sin you cite..who did not commit that sin. you have to give or take dat trouble to england, london, and lay it at the door of the british people an' parliament
but dat is simple matters dat school chirren wud scorn as simplicity..simply too silly for their scan and skills.
and you know dat. so wats goin' orn den ::confused::
wats goin' orn is dat you jess plainly hate Tittys and lookin' excuse fuh it.
but you cyar geh'way wit' dat. doh try dat! excuse and cover wun wuk
I still lookin' fuh yuh rarse in sando, pos, curepe junction, tacarigua and toco, rio claro and cushe, manzinilla and mayaro, beocal, preysal, gasparillo and gyaregaryaree....
I have this big tickle waitin' fuh yuh ribs dat wont go away.
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:-[ :-[
:-[
Last edit: 27 Apr 2016 13:21 by mapoui.
Back in 1953 :Trinis Sell out !
Time to create page: 0.220 seconds