10 Jun 2016 08:41 #307622
I actually question if Lebron is REALLY the BEST player right now in the NBA.
to be the BEST in my opinion means that a player depends on NO ONE to assist him in making him the best....he should be able to get on that court and deliver a win for his team.
That is what i classify as the BEST. at most, these players are MVP's but far from the BEST.
A player that can, defend, shoot from anywhere on the court, drive the paint, make their free throws, gaurd etc.....if you can do all of that - THEN and only then....classify yourself as the BEST.
can you win a game when your team is down? can you carry the team on your back when needed?...yes?...consecutively..yes....lets call you the best.
do you need to have X, Y , Z player on the floor in order for you to make your shots, gaurd, play in general?.....then you are not the BEST.
PPL will think i am crazy, but its time we stop sensationalising these players for little things they do and start holding them to a higher standard.
Biyombo comes out with 21 rebounds in playoff series and all of a sudden he is worth 16 Million - WHY??????? did he do that all season? did he do that on more than one occasion?
how can you command so money and you have only delivered part way? wouldnt we normal everyday workers like that??? hey i only delivered 1 presentation in under 5mins for the entire year...and it was good. but now raise my pay by 20K?
ridiculous.
10 Jun 2016 09:06 - 12 Jun 2016 12:32 #307625
why wud they think you are crazy for solid reasoning ::confused:: ::confused::
but then again this is 2016 and people are crazy and stupid and nuts and mentally lazy and have been taught that questioning things is a sin.
you are absolutely right. I don't see Curry as all they say of him. 3 games so far in these finals and he has not made a splash. how can he be so great then if 3 games go by and he is shut down ::confused::
I consider LeBron to be a kind of an arse anyway. he is rich but very arsy in the way he does things. he can do a lot of things as a player, play all positions etc. but he has never been a one man show like Jordan often was..and Magic too.
Magic actually took the lakers on his back when the great Kareem went down and won the championship on his own. and Magic played all the positions.
and Magic was a rookie at that..if my memory serves...
Lebron has never done that..nor Curry.
Last edit: 12 Jun 2016 12:32 by mapoui.
10 Jun 2016 09:46 #307629
thats what im saying Mapoui....if they cant be an all rounder and do it WELL..they are not the BEST..according to me anyway.
Look at Derozan...all this hype about LA wanting to give him a max contract...i couldnt wrap my head around that at ALL! he is not worth the money ...why would anyone want to throw that cash at him...
and guess what...LA is not thinking about that anymore....
10 Jun 2016 15:14 #307690
the NBA to me is hardly about real basketball anymore. the NBA is a glamour pool as far as I see..money and glamour and not about real basketball.
there are tons and tons of inflated dollars to toss around and the glamor and glitz means they can make up story to sell tickets and command attention in the media. that way they can create the personalities to sell zillions of sneakers under.
so its not about basketball but the creating of personalities. all this talk about Curry as the greatest this that and the other..Harden shud have won the MVP not Curry all that is nonsense to me. these guys have may miles to go to achieve the class of the age of Magic and Jordan, Bird and the rest.
these guys were tough and talented players and real basketball was the thing...not this nonsense in which a player like Kevin Love can command so many horrendous numbers of millions..Kevin Love

incredible!
the league 25 years ago would not have tolerated prima donnas like Harden and Howard, that mad man up in sacramento and so many of those other starboys today.
a player who would have been tuff back in the day is Dwayne Wade. Durant as well... Chris Paul, Nowitiski... Iggy... but LeBron would have had to work for his money..Curry too......
11 Jun 2016 00:32 - 11 Jun 2016 12:38 #307710
so the GSW got serious and the Cavs could do nothing with them
that is what I know about these 2 teams..that the Cavs wud be swept. but the GSW let down..deliberately... and the Cavs got a win. dat is how I lost my sweep prediction.
this NBA has become the pits. these finals are a joke. I suppose they did not want a blow out in their showcase series.... the finals. they wanted a tuff, competitive series for the world to bask in and glorify the NBA.
but its just not the case thsi year..probably spurring an interference in the process by the NBA to set up an exciting fake in place of the real series in place this year...a GSW sweep.
well there are many more years to come..not so ::confused:: ::confused:: so let this years series go its natural way..a cutarse fuh Cleveland...in 4 straight games..ah sweep :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
why..because the Cavs are not good enuff fuh the west..only for the east >

Last edit: 11 Jun 2016 12:38 by mapoui.
11 Jun 2016 11:27 #307725
Well I was surprised : thought choreography a Cavs win.
TIE series a la Raptors........ and create the further Markets ? :-\
11 Jun 2016 12:40 #307740
the GSW are simply too good for the Cavs. attempts are orchestration are exposed immediately by that fact.
the series shud have ended last night...4 straight!
djordjem87
12 Jun 2016 11:41 #307831
by djordjem87
Finally Curry went on to do something worth a while in this finals. His 38 point and a great 3 point percentage 7-13 I think is very good indeed. I am glad to see GSW wining this finals and I hope next game will be the last game in it. They have a better team and overall they were the best team this season. I hope that people realize that comparing Curry with Jordan is not very realistic. I see it that way anyway. His numbers in first three games were terrible.
13 Jun 2016 10:31 #307960
i think why ppl are comparing current players to past players is because of the triumph the current players get for doing less than half of what used to be done by past players.
everyone will always be compared to Jordan...he was a really great player to be remembered by all...
14 Jun 2016 00:03 - 14 Jun 2016 09:20 #308129
I was following the game tonight and all of a sudden I got angry,pissed at the game, so pissed t turned it off and never went back to it.
what the phuck is this..why am I so angry at the game ::confused:: ::confused::
because subconsciously I saw Draymond Green kicking around LeBron deliberately to get suspended so that Caves win and extend the series. that realization got me pissed that my interest was still genuinely engaged in this jackass NBA poisonous, parasitic basketball nonsense.
phuck this basketball! it shud have been done in 4 games but for manipulation.
I don't know how true what I 'realized' is but it felt true to me. I don't want to be involved so I turned the dam thing off and dats that.
I can have nothing to say about the game because I did not watch it. finally I feel fully in control and disconnected from this basketball crap. this is the worst series finals I have ever seen. I enjoyed Toronto playing and will not engage until they play again next year
Last edit: 14 Jun 2016 09:20 by mapoui.
NBA Finals: Warriors vs Cavaliers
Time to create page: 0.223 seconds