Muhammad Ali, boxing great and cultural symbol, dead at 74

06 Jun 2016 16:38 #307249 by mapoui

that is a good point not missed by me.  the chairman shud note by that comment above what is real alternative opinion in the issue. this here is good example.

FAWZIA AFZAL-KHAN however does give a good explanation of her embrace of Ali stating, correctly in my opinion that Alis Islam had for a considerable period of time morphed beyond the perceived limitations of the Nation of islam to be quite in tune with a view of the brotherhood of all muslims, all humanity etc etc etc ...

well for sure Ali had become international

06 Jun 2016 16:40 #307250 by ketchim
I also get a kick from NON muslims who trying to be relevant  ::LOL::

during all this international Icon's death !

stay tuned for the haters  :P

06 Jun 2016 16:41 #307251 by Nargis
not many ppl knew his stance on many topics until it was advertised after his death - that is why you find ppl are more in love with him now than before - it was because no one knew!

how much news coverage did he really get after he left the boxing ring??? how many news outlets speak about him?  other than the movie ALI that came out years ago, i didnt know =much about him either...

06 Jun 2016 16:44 #307252 by ketchim
Lookit guys , even TRUMP trying to get alongside

kwami is typical  :P

from Mapoui above quote :

" Both he and Malcolm X also grew in their understanding of Islam, moving beyond the “Black Muslim” version preached by Elijah Muhammad to a more global understanding of the faith that appealed to them because in it they saw reflected the ideals of unity, equality, fraternity which formed the core of their struggle against racism at home in the USA. It is crucial for us at this moment in time to comprehend the full scope of Muhammad Ali and Malcolm X’s Muslim-defined struggle which combined their anti-racist stance, with their anti-war stance, with a pro-love stance for all human beings across the many divides that separate and threaten to annihilate us all.

06 Jun 2016 16:59 #307253 by Kwami
Relevant?  My first memory of Ali was when he fought Liston . I followed all his fights since 'either on the radio or on TV. Used to read the Guyana Graphic for any scrap of information during his three year ban.I still have a stack of ring magazine

06 Jun 2016 17:02 #307254 by ketchim
So why after reading how he moved away from Elijah ( I requote it above)

You now bringing back Elijah and tossing in Farrakhan??

What yuh trying to accomplish ??    :P

06 Jun 2016 17:31 #307264 by Kwami
He moved on to accept Sufism , which is a more spiritual form of Islam and that too is rejected by mainstream Islam

06 Jun 2016 17:34 #307265 by ketchim
Listen bro, wer are asked to believe in the Jinns in mainstream.

Stick to what you know : Tell us about abstention in Hinduism  ;)

Chap 6 128

And [mention, O Muhammad], the Day when He will gather them together [and say],

“O company of jinn, you have [misled] many of mankind.”

And their allies among mankind will say, “Our Lord, some of us made use of others, and we have

[now] reached our term which You appointed for us.”

He will say,The Fire is your residence,wherein you will abide eternally, except for what Allah wills.

Indeed, your Lord is Wise and Knowing.

06 Jun 2016 17:41 #307267 by Kwami
Don't quote scriptures on me. I read the Koran , the bible and the Bagvat Geeta for my personal information 

06 Jun 2016 17:57 #307269 by ketchim
Then you read BUT did not Comprehend :

What is a Jinn  :-\

Time to create page: 0.269 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0