Coca-Cola does horrible things to your

06 Jul 2016 13:04 #310941 by The Captain
Coca-Cola does horrible things to your penis

Whether it’s because they cause weight gain, tooth decay or sugar addiction, health experts have been warning us of the dangers of drinking too much Coke for years.

But despite warnings, we just can’t seem to resist the stuff – with the British Soft Drinks Association reporting that 55 percent of fizzy drinks sold in 2014 were cola.

However, this potential consequence could put you off for good – if you’re a man, that is – as scientists have revealed that drinking four cups of cola per day could reduce sperm count by up to a shocking 30 percent.

In a study of 2,554 young men, researchers at Copenhagen University Hospital in Denmark found that knocking back cans of Coke in large quantities – anything from 4 cups per day – can have a dramatic effect on a man’s sperm, with cola addicts indicating a sperm count of 35 million per millilitre, compared with 56 million per millilitre in moderate consumers.

And even though that’s still within the normal range, a reduced sperm count raises the risk of eventually becoming infertile.

06 Jul 2016 13:05 #310942 by The Captain
[color=rgb(42, 42, 42)]The researchers concluded that there was no link between caffeine consumed in other drinks such as coffee and tea – leading them to believe it could be a unique ingredient in cola causing the problem, or the result of unhealthy lifestyle habits more generally.[/color]
[/color][color=rgb(42, 42, 42)]However, a different study highlights that excessive cola consumption can cause other problems downstairs – as scientists from Nicolaus Copernicus University and the Prof. Franciszek Łukaszczyk Memorial Hospital in Bydgoszcz, Poland, found that it is linked with the development of erectile dysfunction.[/color]
[/color][color=rgb(42, 42, 42)]The study noted that while getting it up is a complex process which relies on a number of physical and psychological processes, the sweetener used in many fizzy drinks, high fructose corn syrup, can damage the arteries in the penis. Meanwhile, the researchers also identified visceral fat deposition – in other words, belly fat – caused by unhealthy diet habits such as another key risk factor for not being able to keep it up.[/color]
[/color][color=rgb(42, 42, 42)]So although having a can of Coke every once in a while won’t cause major damage, if you’re regularly sipping on the sweet stuff it probably wouldn’t hurt to make the switch to water.[/color]

07 Jul 2016 08:35 #311003 by mapoui
Wat!!!!!!!!!!  Skaptain posting revolutionary anti establishment stuff on this board ::confused:: 
I am shock :o :o :o :o :o :o

well I never........ more shock :o :o :o :o :o

well I guess things change eh!  but Pheeeeeeeeeeew! ::) ::) ::)

07 Jul 2016 08:39 #311004 by mapoui
nex' ting I expect tuh see here is googs with a white beard spouting human equality.

not so much shock dat wud be, but prolly the movement of the moon.  turn him inside out.

seems it..the moon... has already had its effect on Captain! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

07 Jul 2016 09:30 #311016 by The Captain
looking out for you

07 Jul 2016 09:36 #311018 by mapoui
why ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

I doh drink coco cola ::) ::) ::) ::)

• artyarson
22 Jul 2016 06:15 #313573 by artyarson
I've heard a lot of stuff about the dangers of drinking cola and other fizzy drinks. However, most of them just seem to be predictions. I have to see a real man who became infertile because of an excessive soda consumption in order to believe that fully.

• hades_leae
22 Jul 2016 08:50 #313588 by hades_leae
You know what, I'm not sure I really care about the dangers of drinking Cola Cola, it's delicious. Now hearing about the sperm count issue makes me think a little, but come on, 30% of billions?

You can take away 90%+ percent of a mans sperm and he can still have babies, it only takes one out of 2 and we have billions...so percentages of such a large number are really irrelevant because we don't need chunks of sperm to get a woman pregnant.

It's still a serious situations though, but not serious enough to make me stop drinking Coke, I wonder if people really drink that much anyway.

22 Jul 2016 20:23 #313791 by chairman
I am having a coke right now

22 Jul 2016 21:24 #313793 by Kwami
me too except that I also have rum in mine

Time to create page: 0.228 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0