Mes, for you!

06 Jul 2016 16:05 #310974 by Googley

06 Jul 2016 16:06 #310975 by Googley
“Fat Top” or Corn Pone is one of Guyana’s many desserts rich in coconut. This is a delicious treat that is super easy to make, and a great vegan and gluten free option.  A creamy layer of coconut milk on top of a thick layer of cornmeal cake – can it get any better?

06 Jul 2016 17:33 #310980 by chairman
That is sweet

06 Jul 2016 21:56 #310995 by The Captain
Bribe

• Watooka
07 Jul 2016 07:37 #311001 by Watooka
This is a very suspicious looking thread.

07 Jul 2016 08:30 #311002 by mapoui
wat sort of corn googs.....(gmo ::confused::)

where you getting yuh coconut milk like dat ...from the supermarket ::confused::

{ ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::}

07 Jul 2016 08:57 #311007 by mapoui
look at dis here googs...a very nice cool thick and rich drink fuh you.

I buy coconut every two weeks or so from a west indian shop in Brampton run by some Guyanans....

I make at home coconut milk with dem. 

but monday I run into some organic goat milk in a health food shop IN AH BOTTLE...NOT IN DEM WHITE CARBOARD BOX.

I buy some and mix it coconut milk and oh jesus the result is amazing.  rich, thick, chill and delicious.

but here nuh..is how I make my coconut milk.  it kinda painstaking but I doh want it any other way.  I use only wartuh from the nuts themselves.  no pipe wartuh added filtered or not.

I put the coconut wartuh in the blender and grine fine..squeeze then add add back.  with the more coconut you grine the liguid increases so you can add more and more coconut meat to grine, speeding up the wuk.  but with the less extraneous liquid. or none at all you get a really thick and rich coconut milk, creamy.

I mix some with the goat milk and presto!  WoW!

I take some and make fry dumpling...mixing the flowers, baking powder and egg whites with only my mixture of coconut/goat milk.  I use organic, soft all purpose white flower with a blend of organic spelt flour.

I mix..no hand in it till I ready to form and fry..which is hours later after rising..at times even the next day.  I get a nice fluffy and rich fry dumpling that is murder with sal'fish :P :P :P

:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

07 Jul 2016 09:03 #311008 by mapoui
now hear this googs....

same coconut milk.. chilled into a butter-like state and spread on fry plantain..or mango slices..with any sweet fruit at all

or mixed into smoothies with blueberries/strawberries/mulberries etc

07 Jul 2016 09:04 #311009 by mapoui
all lthis fuh Mes too...... but nevah mix with coco cola! leave dat fuh Captain ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

07 Jul 2016 09:13 #311011 by The Captain
lets see what it looks like

Time to create page: 0.221 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0