Sanders throws his support behind Clinton

12 Jul 2016 14:41 #311926 by chairman
PORTSMOUTH, N.H. — Bernie Sanders threw his support behind presumptive Democratic nominee Hillary Clinton at a rally here Tuesday, more than a month after Clinton effectively clinched the nomination.

“Secretary Clinton has won the Democratic nominating process, and I congratulate her for that,” Sanders said. “She will be the Democratic nominee for president and I intend to do everything I can to make certain she will be the next president of the United States,” the senator from Vermont said in this battleground state, where Sanders and Clinton appeared side by side before a boisterous crowd.

“We are joining forces to defeat Donald Trump and build a future we can all believe in,” Clinton told the crowd, borrowing words from Sanders’s campaign slogan, as she addressed the crowd.

Though both Clinton and Sanders stressed Democratic unity during a joint rally in a packed high school gym, much remains unknown about how — and whether — the political marriage unveiled Tuesday will actually work.

12 Jul 2016 14:47 #311928 by chairman
Intel CEO says he canceled event with Donald Trump when 'conversation about issues' turned into campaign fundraiser - Bloomberg

12 Jul 2016 15:16 #311933 by Googley
Maps will be delighted!!!  ::LOL:: ::LOL::

12 Jul 2016 17:17 #311949 by ketchim
why ?  Bernie did not have a hope in hell !

12 Jul 2016 20:37 #311960 by mapoui

why ::confused::

12 Jul 2016 20:43 #311961 by mapoui

that was not the win Bernie shud have been aftah.  the point was to take his campaign all the way advancing the left program which wud be much stronger next time for Bernies total campaign

but he sold out.  but who cares anyway the old faker skunt.  we got some traction for the left program and that's good.  we can move ahead without Bernie now

• hades_leae
18 Jul 2016 04:07 #312729 by hades_leae
This again shows me how much of a joke the political system is. You can hate your opponent, but then turn around and endorse them and for what? I want to know if these endorsements are really necessary. I was wondering what Bernie would do if he didn't endorse her, and was he obligated to.

He talked so bad about her, but now praises her.

18 Jul 2016 12:55 #312813 by Googley
Bernie knew he stood no chance.  He had to join up with a winner so he could have a better chance to further his agenda...rather than take his bat/ball and go home!! 

It is called smart politics!

18 Jul 2016 12:57 #312816 by mapoui

go over to the lunch thread googs.  I have a piece of bake and salfish fuh you. 

if you eat you might strengthen yuhself to see clearer dan wat you post above >:( >:( >:(

18 Jul 2016 12:59 #312820 by Googley

just because my post differs from yours doan make me hungry nor does it make you right!  so doan be missed..address the issue.. unless you want to take your bat/ball and run home too!

Time to create page: 0.206 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0