rz3300
21 Aug 2016 23:32 #318350
by rz3300
Well few things are more frustrating than not having the time for a decent lunch, but it seems like you were able to make the best out of a bad situation. I cannot say that I have had anything like that before, especially for lunch, but it sounds like a hearty enough meal. When I am in a bind I usually rely on good friend peanut butter, which will probably be the case tomorrow. Thanks for sharing.
Casiox
22 Aug 2016 01:12 #318351
by Casiox
I really wish I had the chance to eat what you just ate, unfortunately, my country is passing through a tough situation where you can not eat whatever you please because everything is way too expensive,even the cheapest things are expensive here, it's a shame, lucky you.
23 Aug 2016 11:32 #318566
https://o.twimg.com/2/proxy.jpg?t=HBhdaHR0cDovL3BpeGVsLm55bWFnLmNvbS9pbWdzL2RhaWx5L2dydWIvMjAxNi8wOC8yMi8yMi1jaG9wcGVkLWNoZWVzZS1zYW5kd2ljaC53NzEwLmg0NzMuMnguanBnFJgWFM4LHBSEBhSUAwAAFgASAA&s=C1JlzmlOSaA8VyWc2PFEAPxeNboXwbUK5X5NtLLFT_Y
23 Aug 2016 13:20 #318590
http://cricketwindies.com/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=77096.0;attach=3072;image
http://cricketwindies.com/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=77096.0;attach=3074;image
http://cricketwindies.com/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=77096.0;attach=3094;image
23 Aug 2016 13:57 #318594
oh guuuuuuude!
Trinidad Cascadu fish. if deh curry dat fuh you in port of spain you never leave trinidad. or if you leave you wun res' easy until you return.
wat allyuh know about Cascadu ::confused::*
*I not sure abut the spellin'}
23 Aug 2016 14:36 #318606
We modified it with armoury to protect the flesh
That is a metal Jacket we grafted onto the cascadu
and call it Hassar
23 Aug 2016 16:42 #318634
looks like you never had it! else you would still be in TnT!
23 Aug 2016 22:12 #318675
man wat yuh talking about. I eat nuff of dat.
I used to wuk in deep central Trinidad and go home once, twice a week. on the highway pots of Indian huckster tes' an dem pushing bunched strings of Cascadu and Tilapia.
wat..every time man I stop taxi and buy fish..as many string as I cud kerry in the car. make the taxi drop mih home directly
imagine dat eh. deh used to beg you to buy..bunch of 5-6 fish for a dollar.
the last time I was in Trinidad on the highways men still selling fish...but lots and lots of fish pile up. I see dem wetting the fish and I tell mih nephew who driving all dat fish go spoil. deh already wetting the fish
he say man yuh mad or wat. watch when we pass back and see wat you see....
on the way back..2 hours all the fish gorne..all sold..men packing up. no more Tilapia and Cascadu on string and man hustling sales. big price now and was customer chasing hucksters
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[