26 Sep 2016 14:41 #322233
maybe he did not want to see..dat he wudda skin he eye if it was ah chinese woman
26 Sep 2016 14:50 - 26 Sep 2016 14:56 #322236
it seems to me that all the action took place under the rubric of the old law..dominated by the sociology of the old law.
the the question of when Guyana got independence before of after the case. if its before the case then by the old law the defendant is in trouble.
after independence then big question. I wud have given them a constitutional problem if the defendant wanted to take it that far..constitutional problem by judging on the old law despite Guyana's independence based on the sociology involved.
that is how everybody mind was organized..around that old law. that law is old but the new law too new to just walk away from the old. the law is guidance in making sure that justice is met..not no cut and dried linear something concerned only about itself in the hands or linear-minded judges
Chung cud have used the interpretive power judges have and set up a constitutional problem that the government would have had to resolve..how to treat old laws and the social life developed around them, as the country morphed into independence.
I was judging on and by the old law and giving the plaintiff her due
Last edit: 26 Sep 2016 14:56 by mapoui.
26 Sep 2016 15:42 #322242
Old Law or New Law :
it still is the same old English Common Law
Mapoui, whats wrong with you, dude ??
The Law of Case precedent : has ZERO to do with Independence !!
26 Sep 2016 16:57 #322247
what the hell are you talking about?
what did chung rule on..on what basis....how did he neutralize the provisions of the original act which governed the deal between the 2 people in the fus' place::confused::
ah man I dont want to get into this at this time....
later
26 Sep 2016 16:59 #322248
ok! wat the hell wud you have done were you the judge ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
26 Sep 2016 17:02 #322249
His ruling would then become PRECEDENT (IF there were no precedent setting case)
under English Common Law...
Independence has NOTHING to do with it !
Chung's ruling may have been used in similar cases, if any till Today !
as well as in other countries whom Jurisprudence is Common Law basis.
26 Sep 2016 17:07 #322250
He had just finish 16 years : she was an ole head at 22 !
after juss 3 months of knowing or meeting.
26 Sep 2016 17:12 #322251
I would say that bird too old fuh he ..... he barely ha pubic hair.
Arthur Chung had a great sense of humor :
That is why he became Guyana's FIRST President
26 Sep 2016 17:14 #322252
so what does that say....... that the kid was smart for his age. that is a known fact in life and law..the differentials in maturity between people
26 Sep 2016 17:17 #322253
It would say the ole Cougar was trying to get herself a teenage Bhai !
Uncle Arthur stop her arse Cold ! ::LOL::
Seduced and Dumped - A must read guys
Time to create page: 0.207 seconds