why i am not into religion!

27 Sep 2016 14:43 #322442 by Nargis
how God did not make man????

• VillageBelle
27 Sep 2016 15:01 #322447 by VillageBelle
long thread, so I didn't read every post, but I got the gist of it......and I have been there

and like what Googs said......It is the kids wedding and their day and as long as they are mature let them make the decision.....and enjoy their day

my son is Muslim
my DIL is Catholic

they decided against any religious ceremony and had a JP
during the ceremony...
my daughter read a beautifully appropriate passage from the Quran
the bride's uncle read a beautifully appropriate passage from the Bible
everyone enjoyed the bit of religion

and a nicer, kinder, gentler, more beautiful daughter-in-law I could not have asked for :-*

as a rule, I do not interfere in my children's marriage especially when they have disagreements......I listen and tell them that they are smart and to go find their own solutions

At this stage I just want to enjoy my grandchildren  ::love::

27 Sep 2016 15:07 #322449 by ketchim

Belle , what are your Grands : Baptised ???

27 Sep 2016 15:09 #322450 by The Captain
no it was not
they were just given a name and sent on their way

27 Sep 2016 15:23 #322452 by The Captain
yeah remove the music

this serious discussion unlike maps quitting again

• VillageBelle
27 Sep 2016 15:25 #322453 by VillageBelle

we asked my DIL if we can give Azaan and she said yes.

she also takes him to church.....on special occasions....easter, xmas

but.....he loves to pray with us.....especially when he sees his other two cousins (my daughter's boys) pray.

he adores his two cousins and they him

it's the middle of the week....and he bugged his dad(who took a day off) to take him over to play with them this afternoon once they get home from school.....and he is!!

my DIL grew up similarly to the way my son did.....so family ties are very important to her

• VillageBelle
27 Sep 2016 15:26 #322454 by VillageBelle
Parents who push when it comes to religion and their kids marriage......are likely to lose that child

and that I was not willing to do....no way.....never!

27 Sep 2016 15:40 #322458 by ketchim
I dont get it : are the Grands Muslim or are they baptised Christians?  :-\

• Meseret
27 Sep 2016 15:41 #322459 by Meseret
Steups, why does it matter Ketch.  The child has the rest of his life to choose.

27 Sep 2016 15:43 #322460 by The Captain
fass man

Time to create page: 0.191 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0