29 Dec 2016 11:56 #330589
I went out shopping and I was so hungry I buy 2 fresh hops bread and a packet of German Salami..reach home and make 2 quick sandwiches with lettuce...
oh jesus h. those 2 eats jess disappear, as if into thin air I eat them so quick. and it ent make no difference. I still hungry >

wat do I do now. I have to go make food which is wat I did not want to do at all...maybe latuh but not now.
I getting ready to make some spiffy dhalphourie roti on sunday. i might have to make it now >

29 Dec 2016 12:22 #330593
eat man !
I hav my eye on that last serving of PeppahPot!
every day I look at it but saving for New Years day breakky !
I might just lash um today :-[
29 Dec 2016 14:11 #330601
Fried chicken
Today felt like havin some comfort food and why not some fried chicken my way.
Have meself 4 chicken legs. Separated the drumsticks from the thighs . Improvisation time .
I had a pot of boiling water and add whatever I had in the fridge .
Coarsely chopped celery , onions carrots, whole black pepper , thyme, whole cloves of garlic . fresh parsley and salt .
Bring to boil for about 5 minutes until the flavors are released and amalgamated in the water . Add chicken . turn down to medium low and let simmer for about one half hour until chicken is cooked with the skin intact. Remove chicken and to save time put in freezer to bring to room temperature.
In the mean time set up a breading station , I will be using Panko breadcrumbs.
I a small bowl , break 4 eggs and add one half cup of milk , salt pepper some paprika and whisk , set aside. In a plate some all purpose flour and in yet another bowl empty your breadcrumbs .
Method.
Dip chicken in flour, shaking off excess , place chicken in egg mixture one at a time and then dip in the bread crumbs and place in tray , Do this until all the chicken is breaded .
What is fried chicken without fresh cut fries / Peel potatoes and cut into French fries .
In a deep thick pot add vegetable oil nd bring to frying temperature. You must have an oil thermometer if not be careful . I have a deep fryer.
Blanch fries in oil for about 3 minutes , remove and set aside
Now for the chicken , Add chicken in the fryer , three pieces at a time for about 2 minutes or until skin crisp and golden brown . Remove chicken and repeat until all chicken is cooked .
Now add your blanched fries back in the oil and within a minute it is cooked and crisp.
That's it . My chicken came out moist and juicy golden brown . with a crisp skin , I wukin on my third piece
29 Dec 2016 14:24 #330605
juss playing ...I saw you separate the thigh and drumstick ::LOL::
Share wid Chair : sounds like he need some Comfort
29 Dec 2016 14:29 - 29 Dec 2016 15:16 #330606
let him get some chinese from chin...fried rice and a wonton
Last edit: 29 Dec 2016 15:16 by mapoui.
Lunch! Not Enuff!
Time to create page: 0.272 seconds