04 Jan 2017 10:32 #331088
The Chinese and Portugese were also tried prior...
No record of that ? :-\
David Dabydeen should have made mention.
04 Jan 2017 10:38 #331090
reminds mih of dat jamaican fella who used to make docs who used to post here...
he make docs of Jamaica Chinese to the exclusion of context and the existence of others in the 'reality' he projected
04 Jan 2017 10:44 #331093
We all know it was a replacement labour of African slaves post emancipation!
But a lotta Chinese died like flies in that Sun prior to the pigmentation
of the Indian being the choicest ..
04 Jan 2017 10:50 #331096
but I doh know about this Chinese die like fly bizness nuh. how so ::confused::
the chinese went to the USA and did harder wuk buildin' railroad and deh live. how come deh die in the west indies ::confused::
it have sunbelt chinese in china too. deh shud ah send dem :

04 Jan 2017 10:52 #331097
did nto like wat captain.... ::confused::
yuh getting like Alien now..sprain brain! >

04 Jan 2017 10:52 #331098
See IF you can find any historical records..
They ended up in Guyana with Laundries and Cook shops.
04 Jan 2017 10:54 #331099
I wouldda run as far as I coudda reach from them Sugar fields
post emancipation.
Cappo wouldda stay and continue
Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery
Time to create page: 0.205 seconds