10 Jan 2017 12:35 #331772
high school tuck shop served with a dab of mango "sour"
this chap at my alma mater was Charlie Khan : de best 'sour' in GT
10 Jan 2017 12:38 #331774
my alma mater was a Co-Ed : so I got de best of both worlds
but dem gyal took the mouthful, back then
10 Jan 2017 12:41 #331775
I got a bottle of mango sour the odda day from same Charlie Khan
would love to post a pic of it !
10 Jan 2017 12:52 #331780
but I will take the sour. its not as if there is much difference between the 2 when it comes to delicious ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
10 Jan 2017 12:55 #331781
ancient is good captain..especially in this issue here. my life is behind so there isn't much to loose.
you on the odder hand.....
one fuh alien ole space invader self..even if is me who have to gih she it! sour impse of a socafighter >
10 Jan 2017 13:46 #331789
big big difference: one is chunky the odda is a smooth spread !
achar/kuchila hav mangrile and black pepper and other condiments
Sour jus have salt and wiri wiri peppah.
10 Jan 2017 14:18 - 10 Jan 2017 14:27 #331798
wat I really meant is dat deh are both delicious appetite sharpeners and fit your mood on the day...
I can see the day I walk in and feel or kuchila/kushela, or a dab or 2 of sour on my roti.
as a matter of fact I prefer kuchila with white rice and bhagi, or white rice and dhal.. and sour with dhalpuri roti, doubles, bygane, aloo pies and so on.
but I eat kuchila with roti as well. in fact I eat kuchila will all west indian foods. in fact I eat it anytime I can get it with any kind of food. the same with sour as you call it.
man these foods are not any kind of general preference. we have it all and use them often enuff to develop the fine taste skills to tell where they are best...with what dishes each is best..and each preference.
it takes a west Indian..a Tricky to tell the world dat white rice and green bhagi goes best together....
and again a Tricky....dat almost any and all kinds of fish is best with in stews with white dumplings, provision including white english potatoes/a pasta and greens/bhagi
when you know tings like dat you know what taste is. you wud have to be a Tricky fuh dat :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
Last edit: 10 Jan 2017 14:27 by mapoui.
10 Jan 2017 14:23 #331800
Trinis cyar cook with Guyanese !
Fish ? gillybakka in a curry with green green mango ?
BangMary inna stew or fillet in a hops bread ?
Hassa with jhingie ?
Achar in dhall and rice with bhagi or okra ?
I Doh Know if Allyuh Notice But War Seems Imminent
Time to create page: 0.179 seconds