25 Feb 2017 23:51 #336408
[color=rgb(71, 71, 71)]In East Berbice born and raised
[/color][color=rgb(71, 71, 71)]]On the playground was where I spent most of my days Chillin' out maxin' relaxin' all cool And all playing cricket of the school When a couple of guys who were up to no good Started making trouble in my neighborhoodI. ,got in one little fight and my mom got scared She said 'You're movin' with your auntie and uncle in Toronto
[/color]
26 Feb 2017 11:54 #336412
funny! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
why wud anyone with half a brain working half decently want to stay in the west indies ::confused:: ::confused::
the west indies is one of the most stupid places on earth, stupid without limit.
3 kinds of people wud stay in the west indies:
those who cant leave..or cant leave yet.
those who make their money there. they send their families out and go to them as often as they can while minding their west indian store. they will likely sell out and join their people as soon as deh cyan
then there are those who literally cant stand metropolitan..especially nig nogs who go home and accept it for what it is and live. and from among dat type wud also come your inveterate and permanent revolutionaries
the last time I looked there was nutten going orn in the west indies save localized and routine social warfare and the on-going utter degradation of the people.
even these northern police states are better so far than the west indies
cold is nutten to get used to. after 5 years you done have a winter routine all evolved and set. after ten years you cant stand the heat no matter how black yuh rarse be.
you go back to the west indies fuh ah minute and as you walk off the plane you shit stick to yuh body with full sweat..instantaneously. it cud take from 1 to 3 months to acclimatize again
::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
26 Feb 2017 11:55 #336414
and if west indies want good cricketers again..go into the diaspora. all the smart people done leave and doing other tings in the north
26 Feb 2017 12:08 #336415
Tsunami can help TnT exit
Similar big waves can break Guyana Sea Wall
Both 'warm climes' can disappear in a flash !
26 Feb 2017 12:17 #336417
But to answer the Q, my Father made the decision
after Forbes Burnham PNC : told him he needed a Party card
to continue his 45 years job with Booker's !
He refused as he wanted NO part of Corruption
A fellah name Gibson was dispatched by the Party
and Dad was told to train him as a Superintendent of Electrical Works :
the hard head nig nog did not even have an O level
Dad came here and immediately was snapped up in a senior role
with a british Engineering firm where he retired peacefully !
26 Feb 2017 12:18 #336418
but if Tsunami break Tricky..all west indies bruck same way. all exit..have to swim or bang water to next dry land..up north ::LOL:: ::LOL::
26 Feb 2017 12:21 #336419
good fuh de ole man. I know nig nogs to whom dat happen in BG..lawyers fuh example. deh come to Canada and became partners in law firms