09 Aug 2017 15:09 #348314
The Canadian military is building a camp to house the growing number of
refugees crossing the US border...aid.
The camp would house up to 500 asylum seekers in Saint-Bernard-de-Lacolle,
Quebec, near Plattsburgh, New York.
09 Aug 2017 15:11 #348315
The construction began after Montreal turned its Olympic Stadium
into a shelter for refugees arriving from the USA.
More than 3,300 people
crossed into Quebec between 1 January and 30 June.
09 Aug 2017 15:16 #348316
It will take about two or three days for Canada Border Services
to process the asylum applications.
In the meantime, there is no place for them to stay >
09 Aug 2017 16:16 #348340
man it cud get seriously cold up deh in St Bernard yuh know. one winath and dem refugee gorne back home
lil PET is no fool! he pik dat spot right ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
11 Aug 2017 13:51 #348479
Guyana nationals illegally living is the USA
Liberty avenue, Queens, Florida : using someone else green card
here's a glorious opportunity to show up at our Border.
13 Aug 2017 13:33 #348635
No need : look who coming fuh y'all !

: be very scared of Lynchings
http://img-s-msn-com.akamaized.net/tenant/amp/entityid/AApYgg9.img?h=756&w=1123&m=6&q=60&o=f&l=f&x=738&y=369
15 Aug 2017 12:19 - 15 Aug 2017 12:35 #348815
“They say they’re going to deport us back, so that’s the reason we don’t want to live there no more. And we don’t have time to go back to Somalia,†Rahman said, adding that if he returned to his native country, “they going to kill me.â€
"We don’t have time to go back to Somalia,†said Abdi Rahman from his temporary housing in Winnipeg, adding that if he returned to his native country, “they going to kill me.â€
His story is not unlike that of a woman named Halima, whose journey also started in Somalia, continued in Cairo, Egypt, and ended – she had thought – in Rochester, Minnesota, six years ago. The young mother talked to KARE 11 from her room at the Salvation Army in Winnipeg, but she said she was too afraid to give her full name or that of her 18-month-old daughter.
“My biggest fear is that the family will have been separated, my own child would not have been allowed to go with me. And I could have been picked up at any moment, at any time,†she said.[/color][/font][/size]
So Halima boarded a bus with her child, caught a taxi to near the border and walked through the icy dark to what she hopes is her new life in Canada.
USA refugees to Canada
Time to create page: 0.205 seconds