07 Nov 2011 20:00 #58567
I am not a spring chicken, I am now in my 30's and I see all my friends and family in thry;re 20's are getting married and settle down, along with kids and the whole yard. I am not sure if I will get married , however I have dignity and pride, if im not married, i will not have children without a husband. I may adopt. ... so hard to find good people these days... on the contrary, some ppl out of wedlock have children and they are able to keep their man....I guess those men have integrity and wants to stay with the children.
what you think?
08 Nov 2011 10:11 #58582
I dont think the grass on the other side is greener.
All my friends are getting hitched too. but sometimes i hear the compromises they have to make and i think to myself...i am not making those compromises. everyone thinks marriage is a fairytale, but its actually alot of hard work and effort.
You dont know what those girls are facing or putting up with "just to be married" bc society says or the family feels that its your time.
I would have been married already, from my early 20s if my dad hadnt told all the prospects to go jump!
But i cannot say that i regret he did that, bc i have a very goood and comfortable life.
when its your turn to get married - you will
08 Nov 2011 11:17 #58605
Everyone trying to keep up with the " Joneses " :embarrassed:
OR as dem seh in Guyana :
"Monkey see, Monkey do " !!
Kyla
08 Nov 2011 11:45 #58616
Alimony is correctly Ali Money ::rofl::
there is only so much Money de Ali family have ::redcard::
08 Nov 2011 11:46 #58617
kyla lost out she could have gotten alimony also