Cheddi turns in his Grave !

24 Jul 2012 14:57 #93656 by ketchim
One Bank manager gyal tell me come ( I trained her about 15 years ago ):

She have maid , cook and a chaffeur to drive me arung.

Want me to head up a department and LIVE de HIGH life ...

• Snoopster
24 Jul 2012 14:58 #93657 by Snoopster

All that "runnings" you talking bout involves peeps who represent about 1% of the population.  The same shyte happens here too and in every country on God's green earth.  It's why ordinary every day peeps in Guyana can't understand why we farriners hutting we head over them. ::lol::

24 Jul 2012 14:58 #93658 by ketchim
You mean 1% doing the hard wukk  ::lol::

24 Jul 2012 14:59 #93659 by The Captain
because it make fuh good gyaff at the PUB

• SCA
24 Jul 2012 15:16 #93660 by SCA
According to the man who deals in "facts" only every successful Indo is into drug dealing....the man is in the know....he knows nuttin' of substance.

• Snoopster
24 Jul 2012 15:24 #93661 by Snoopster
One of my aunties sells at the market for a living.  I asked her if she wanted to come live here in Canada.  Her response was "Live a Cyanda?  Bai you mad or wha.  Me deh arrite hey.  Me a sell me lil things here a market and me happy with me life.  Me own me house and land and me nah punish." :yeti:

• Meseret
24 Jul 2012 15:32 #93662 by Meseret

That is true and yet the lines at the embassies are long,  even other smaller Caribbean countries have an influx of Guyanese .. why is this?

While I would agree with you Snoops, that many Guyanese are quite happy and have no desire to leave, I would posit that for every one that feels that way, there are a hundred longing to get out and would go to any lengths to do so ...

24 Jul 2012 15:33 #93663 by ketchim
Thats because she can live well buy selling to the people with

purchasing power !

24 Jul 2012 15:35 #93664 by ketchim
The people with purchasing power is employed by the Chaps i am talking to  :wink:

BTW .....its all Cash ...no taxes for the Government coffers...

Hence NO money to fix de Bridge ...

I have to write a Paper on this  :wink:

24 Jul 2012 15:36 #93665 by ketchim
Trinis hate dem

Barbados have a special deportee bench

we saw all of dem in the Islands the other day during Cricket ....

Time to create page: 0.239 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0