Brampton...Allyuh Driving Away the Whites! I tort Dat Was We Job?

27 May 2013 12:11 #137984 by Nargis
of course - where else can i go and get food for my entire family of 5 (with leftovers) for under $50?

i am comfortable any place i go - i dont change myself. 

actually I dont like Markham...

27 May 2013 12:13 #137987 by ketchim
Indian cusine is the worst ...well except it Cheap  :P

27 May 2013 12:25 #138003 by Nargis
i dont take your opinion seriously - you eat at the flea market where the cuisine is crap...

My fav restuarant of all is Sweet Palace - bestest ever for indo food.

27 May 2013 12:40 #138021 by mapoui

its the Star.  we don't know if what they cite is true or false!  deh have a white woman front and centre!  who is she?

I have lived in Canada for 42 years now.  I know the Star well. deh have been doing that sort of thng for 42 years now..ever since I have know them.  it was the Blacks in those day..no is allyuh turn

yet I do not agree with that kinda concentration of ethnicities in Canada....the community must grow into integrated diversity.  but maybe I am putting the cart in front.  it is early yet for this kind of immigration in canada..fifty years.

acculturation takes time. there have been many types of ethnic congregations in Canada that have dissipated into the regular community with time . what tends to turn me off about Indos is that does not seem to be with time to fuse into the canadian community but to impose India on it.

same with the chinese.  we may at least have a cultural battle on our hands into the future, depending on how immigration grows

perhaps the real danger is the planned community develomenst we are all now being forced to live in and the social isolation it promotes and lack of social involvement..soical isolation really..by the planned housing developments we see taking place

27 May 2013 12:43 - 27 May 2013 14:49 #138025 by mapoui
can I get ah bus' up shut deh..in the Palace ::confused::
Last edit: 27 May 2013 14:49 by mapoui.

27 May 2013 13:38 #138049 by Nargis

no thats a indo place - but there are LOTS of roti shops in brampton.....take your pick!

27 May 2013 13:42 #138051 by ketchim

I know the owner personally and can vouch for her Hygeine  ;)

Palace cooks doan even was dem hand  :P

27 May 2013 14:52 #138056 by mapoui

good shops ::confused::

I mean Indians only feel deh cyan make good roti.  fuh 'Real' roti you have to go to west INDIANs :D :D :D :D

27 May 2013 14:58 #138057 by Nargis

yes there are definitely good west indian roti shops in brampton

27 May 2013 16:03 #138065 by ketchim
Trini buss up shirt is NOT available in Brampton .. :P

Time to create page: 0.212 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0