Lunch

13 Nov 2013 12:53 #162808 by mapoui

h'yar nuh Marse!  leave we along nuh.  we tek water outta west indian eye when it come to food..we trini's.  is food in ayuh wi'ah :P :P

you mus' be jealous of we cuisine :-[ :-[

• Meseret
13 Nov 2013 13:05 #162814 by Meseret
I do like Pelau, especially the one made by Killer .... :-*

13 Nov 2013 13:10 #162818 by The Captain
we have a killer

you would consume food from a killer

13 Nov 2013 13:21 #162820 by ketchim

killer should invite VB to Valsyn Park instead of her going to dat awful DR  ;)

13 Nov 2013 13:49 #162827 by mapoui

I like my channa well cooked to melting.. with doubles and roti :P :P :P

13 Nov 2013 13:50 #162828 by Kwami
Silly argument , both Trini and Guyanese foods are excellent

13 Nov 2013 13:51 #162829 by ketchim
Kwami , you dont even know wuh wraang with the Cook up .

so dont express any opinion !

U wann kantah chef  :P

13 Nov 2013 13:52 #162831 by mapoui

ketchup playing sly to ketch someone alive

13 Nov 2013 13:53 #162832 by ketchim
Only trickies can like Trini cuisine .

Most International folks would prefer Guyana food .

i have the benefit of both for a decade and a half !

My kids ...Half a Trini as they call themselves prefer Guyanese flavors...

truss me ...trini nah ready yet  :P

13 Nov 2013 14:27 #162840 by Kwami
This past summer I helped a friend with his backyard barbecue promising to make a pot of cookup rice,
I purchased a box of chicken bones from the butcher and shopped for smoked turkey and lamb sausages and poi bhagee .
This is how I did it and I wont mentioned quantity of ingredients . In a huge pot I placed  the chicken bones  in a large pot of water with carrots celery  onions and whole black pepper, bay leaf. bring to a boil .. then let simmer for four hours ,, after which strained and discard bones . Lightly grilled the lamb sausages .
Method  bring the chicken stock to a boil Add split peas first and timed the aDDING on black  eye peas rice coconut milk poi bhagee  , smoke turkey meat diced and sausages whole , tomato paste for flavour and colour.  cook slowly .. when finished .. diced uo the sausages and add it back . Make sure properly seasoned.
I tell you dis .. were white  and chinese people there and me neva see so many people bun dem han fe eat all in wan 
I made enough to feed about  100 and there were about  fifty people there  and I tell you this , hardly any thing else was touched and the cook up rice was all gone with the folks stuffed . 
White and chinese folks were askin me for recipe and they were surprised at the simplicity of this rice dish

Time to create page: 0.224 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0