Lunch

13 Nov 2013 23:17 #162930 by mapoui
when I mention rice Soca...I eat only a little when I have it.  very little.

to me brown rice don't taste appetizing but I know it is less processed.  but that gluten builds up over time and can be just as harmful.  sme with whole wheat flour.

man I buy organic soft never bleached white flour and make float, fry bake, akra..sometimes roast bake with coconut milk...with sal'fish stew.  :P :P :P :P

eat a little at a time is fine with me. I would die without a fry bake or a float every now and then :D :D :D

I already have sugar problems Soca.  runs in my family big time.  not diabetes but low blood sugar... which is  a major problem let me tell you.  omg!  I struggle with it but it will prolly kill me in time ::LOL::.

I am not supposed to eat a lot of what I list here but life is a waste eating just what I am restricted to.  I take my chances.  I lose time but I am not keen on living into seventies and eighties eating just bush and  some meats and certain veggies.  no way jose!

14 Nov 2013 00:21 #162939 by mapoui
the way I look at grains is that every life form they have means to protect themselves.  thats how I see gluten..as the plants efforts to protect its reproductive process.

that is why when I eat flower I use the white organic unbleached.  its more processed but I suspect that  is safer than whole wheat with the gluten.  I see whole wheat with the gluten take out at the store

we eat too much grain anyway.  I eat my bake and so on but like maybe once a month.  the only carbies I eat often is west indian sweet potato.  that does not effect me much. 

but I stick with my veggies and meat mostly.. shop at organic stores.  and when it comes around I eat some carbies like once a month or so

14 Nov 2013 00:25 #162941 by mapoui
deh tell mih dat washin' veggies in white vinegar helps greatly in getting veggies clean

14 Nov 2013 00:27 #162943 by mapoui
a good water filter that takes out flouride as well, helps Soca :)

14 Nov 2013 08:21 #162967 by The Captain
oh scraps maps you betta eat something before you disappear

14 Nov 2013 09:26 - 14 Nov 2013 11:21 #162969 by mapoui

dont fret captain.  I will stay on the verge and remain a presence.. however slight
:D :D :D
:D :D
:D
Last edit: 14 Nov 2013 11:21 by mapoui.

14 Nov 2013 10:55 #162981 by ketchim
Cappo does eat anything in sight and still have no issues with cholesterol and dem thing !

14 Nov 2013 11:22 #162985 by mapoui
he have a factory in deh ::confused::
:D :D :D

14 Nov 2013 11:27 - 14 Nov 2013 12:11 #162986 by mapoui
fuh lunch today I am having pork and beans..rather pork and peas....

I bought a piece of pork belly and have it done with gluten free, organic green french lentils.

I have the pork fried to cook and reduce fat..then add to the cooked lentils seasoned up with garlic, onions, tomato and thyme..rock salt to taste.

with chopped green onions and pepper sprinkled on top it is ready to go deliciously
Last edit: 14 Nov 2013 12:11 by mapoui.

• VillageBelle
14 Nov 2013 12:47 #163001 by VillageBelle
i am having my usual nice big colourful salad and avacado.

Time to create page: 0.189 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0