Lunch

13 Nov 2013 14:29 #162841 by chairman
wahhaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. u too good kwami

13 Nov 2013 20:58 #162889 by mapoui
I don't eat corn Soca..unless is old west indian field corn.  sweet corn is a pain and its GMO now anyway.

and dat stake look nice except I want real bhagi with it, steamed nice, with some white rice on the side and a sauce. 

and in my soup I want west indian dasheen and white yam, crumbly, melting into the soup..with beef

{  I make a mistake and bought Asian Taro root..which is dasheen and was so sooprised.  the dam thing had no taste at all...no taste...and lite too.  I prefer my west indian heavy carb yuh see ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

13 Nov 2013 21:09 #162890 by chairman
looks tasty soca

13 Nov 2013 21:33 #162894 by ketchim

Soca kids are also half a trini like mine....corn and lettuce !

Mine would toss dat salad ( pun intended ) back at me !  ::LOL::

Jhumbie umbrella is mushroom to them ...

13 Nov 2013 21:49 #162899 by ketchim
Not lettuce...they feed it to the pet rabbit !

sides are usually home grown veggies from my Garden ...

including Tomato  !

instead of Mapoui bhajji we use Kale !!

Mushrooms are what Jhumbie uses as umbrella when it rains ..

ask Chairman what a jhumbie is ...

13 Nov 2013 21:56 #162900 by ketchim
I notice only 1 sliver of red onion on your lettuce ..why is that ?

and you should avoid making it too creamy ...oil and vinegar is preferred ..

we use a lotta red onions...

13 Nov 2013 22:01 #162901 by ketchim
We call it hassa ....I prefer the one Inland that loves to smoke cigarettes....

delicious but tough to filet and eat ...

My kids will only eat IF cleand , filet and presented Choka like ...

13 Nov 2013 22:03 #162902 by ketchim
not the seasoning Onions.

salad red onions....

13 Nov 2013 22:06 #162903 by ketchim
Yeah ....usually I get from the natives who illegaly shoots off season and hawks

it to a coupla restaurants here ....

13 Nov 2013 23:06 #162928 by mapoui
I ate deer once..wasn't thrilled.

I am conservative with meats.  I stay with the traditional chicken..if it clean and properly killed, beef... pork, goat..and fish..which is a problem these days.

I trying Guyana fish from Charlies in Mississauga because fish may be cleaner from the south atlantic. ...I doh know.

I used to buy Tilapia and they now tell me dat dat is dangerous as farmed practices are terrible. 

what to do I cyar get clean food ::angry::

Time to create page: 0.232 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0