27 Oct 2010 15:45 #4254
Bai I am the one who questioned the happening ont he ship lang, lang time ago...why run for cover? Talk half-leff half. Life is what we make of it, it is not predicated by the happenstance encounters of others.
Thank you received: 30
27 Oct 2010 15:58 #4255
SCA.....there has to be some truth to these stores passed down (i am sure they have changed a lot from the original story told) i heard mine from my oldest sister who heard it from our mom who heard it from the horses' mouth....her mother-in-law (my ajee).
I love my ajee's story.....her trip from india to guyana.
which i have now passed on to my daughter......who wrote a short novel on it in high school. and the teachers loved it.
27 Oct 2010 16:00 #4256
Veebee, don't get me wrong...those stories are good to be told and passed down, even passed around. All is good.
27 Oct 2010 16:02 #4257
everyone has a story. when i lived in the rupununi, a pregnant Amerindian girl told me that her baby's father was a snake .... that's why her belly was moving so so ....
27 Oct 2010 16:03 #4258
And you did not beleive her? I think that Americndian gyul was correct..the thing that impregnated her was snake-like. ::rofl:: ::rofl::
27 Oct 2010 16:21 #4260
she said the PIman (medicine man) put a spell on her and make her get snake belly ....
27 Oct 2010 16:22 #4261
Maaaan cappo...what happens in the canefields, stays in the canefields...them done do what they had to do...now is we time!
27 Oct 2010 16:24 #4262
And wasn't that the truth? He put a 'Spell' pon she...and then she swell...
my indenturship story
Time to create page: 0.219 seconds