26 Oct 2010 15:59 #4091
my great great etc etc was on the first ship. since there was only a few indian women or very young girls. the man tek up wid wan blackhoman and mek me first forefather who was a girl. the get he hose burned and he gat chop to pieces.
tbc..........
26 Oct 2010 16:01 #4092
so me related to burnham a lil bit.
so that lil gal married at 13 to wan later indentured and mek a few picnee. since then dem all marry canecuttah.
so me lil black blood gone mostly except a few things.
tbc..........
BK
26 Oct 2010 16:04 #4094
by BK
The Hillcoolies – the majority of coolies on the first two ships to British Guiana were from the dhangur cast. This is how Gillanders, Arbuthnot and Company referred to them – the dhangurs are looked down upon by the more cunning natives of the plains, and they are always spoken of as more akin to the monkey than the man. They have no religion, no education, and, in their present state, no wants beyond eating, drinking, and sleeping; and to procure which they are willing to labour
26 Oct 2010 16:06 #4096
thats my people. we were low caste. but me we rose up from those levels
26 Oct 2010 16:08 #4099
so one of dem lil gal was mi nani grandmother. thats how we all have such curly nice nice

hair