‘Time for Indians to embrace Caribbean identity’

29 May 2014 13:56 #193175 by mapoui

no!  too late fuh dat..and for Indianism too!

29 May 2014 14:00 #193176 by chairman

i agree. Berbice is my country

• Snoopster
29 May 2014 14:03 #193177 by Snoopster
Why can't people realize that the Indians, Blacks, Hispanics, Chinese etc in the Caribbean each have their own separate and distinct cultural and national identities. 

The only commonalities are history and geography.  So it's absurd to put a catch all label on such a diverse group of people and try to fit everyone in the same box.

29 May 2014 14:05 #193180 by ketchim
In the case of Guyana ...found in my village , Kitty.

We embrace the 6 different races and it became part of our Psyche !

some of you dont know what Casareep is made of.

Berbice never tasted Shepherd's Pie

Chowmein and Fried rice and Karate classes

whom knows where the Chinese association building is ?

Metemgee is lost on you Folks.

What does the Color of the Flag represent ?

what is a kweh kweh.?

The List is too long for you Isolationist that still have a fcuking Motherland .

Jai Hind.....meh rass

29 May 2014 14:08 #193182 by chairman
is the west indies team made up of six races?

29 May 2014 14:09 #193183 by ketchim
Charity begins at Home.

IF you Berbicians cannot even TRY to be Guyanese.

dont look elsewhere  :P

29 May 2014 14:10 #193184 by chairman
we must have our own flag

• Snoopster
29 May 2014 14:10 #193185 by Snoopster

The West Indies cricket team is about the closest thing one can get to defining this creature known as "Caribbean Identity".  Why?  Because it comprises of players who share a common history and geography.  Apart from that they don't have much else in common.

29 May 2014 14:13 #193186 by ketchim
Guyana and Trinidad are unique in the Caribbean.

Multi ethnic and hence Multi Cultural.

We should be setting the Example for a Caribbean Community .

But you Berbicians remain firmly planted in Uttar Pradesh ...

29 May 2014 14:15 #193187 by chairman
we must have autonomy with the guyana republic.

Time to create page: 0.218 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0