29 May 2014 14:18 #193189
Me Trini Bredda , I strongly disagree wid you .
You lost your African identity , not by choice but by force and brutality . They took away your name and culture and gave you theirs .
I am fortunate that to have retained some things of religion and culture from my Indianess and it defines me
This does not preclude me from also having a Caribbean culture as well
29 May 2014 14:20 #193190
yuh know wat I have been looking for..a standing moment..when everything stayed the same, never moved ever changed.
If I get dat I might be able to stretch it out so that I cud live forever.
snoop is a lawyer and all dat but he wont get anywhere with judges and juries with that kind or reasoning.
how did India become Indian..what is Indian composed of on all levels and what went into its making ::confused::
same questions about everything/everyone/every race..how, why, when ..and what's happening now as we speak..and who he hell has any control of it?
what is diversity? is it relative only to race/biology or is a general factor of existence way beyond biological factors. is it principle of existence itself?
why does life burgeon out in diversity from from small populations and limited bases?
does it have anything to do with limited individual and subjective perspectives..or is it an objective reality that would yield t investigation, research product itself of factual observance and research
if snoops wants to remain Indian he is free to seek that. one sure fire way is to die now or immersion in Indian-ness and among Indians. for that he will have to go back to the heart of Indian ultimately. and ultimately not even that will protect Indian-ness
good luck!
29 May 2014 14:21 #193191
You dont even know what a kweh kweh is ...
Obeah and Comfa drums with other African culture
even our Yoruba singers can teach you ...
29 May 2014 14:25 #193192
Maps I suggest you give up your Khaki for some Dashiki
29 May 2014 14:26 #193193
Ok Maps. Please explain what is this creature known as "Caribbean Identity".
And remember, if something has an "identity", it means it can be easily identifiable because of it's unique identifiable characteristics.
29 May 2014 14:29 - 29 May 2014 18:09 #193194
you can disagree all you want but I don't see that life has any dam thing to do with what you and snoops talking about. life is biological and will survive the way it can, according to its make up and the way the environment evolves.
if we do not have the legs as the environement evolves like Dino we will pass away. that is all. all the exceptionalisms, racism, superirorities dont mean a dam thing
its like tall people who have the world in their hands currently..Shaq, Joakim Noah, Serena..all ah dem. see how things getting scare, hunger, food shortage, environmental spoilage....yuh notice ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
fus' people to keel over is all them starboy an' dem. they cant make it. they need too much and life will not have it to give them any more. it will likely be the most hardy adaptable types that don't need much to live..short, skinny, cockroach types
thats what i know life to be..not no racial superiority. allyuh doh know what superiority is.
Last edit: 29 May 2014 18:09 by mapoui.