The Tree is now becoming passe,, I am losing interest

08 Jul 2014 11:19 - 08 Jul 2014 13:03 #200456 by mapoui
this padnah ah mine used to like fried rice too.  we used to call him captain ::LOL:: an' he cud eat ah lot too.
he used to love my fry rice.

one day he confide in me:  "How come your fry rice never greasy!  when C make it it always greasy...greasy fuh so man!  chuupes?    so wat you do..how yuh make it ::confused::"

so I say "well I does jess boil the rice a lil hard, cool it, fry ah egg or 3 in the wok like ah wide 'omlet', fole it up and chop it small..green onions chopped... toss a tiny amount ah oil in the wok, toss in the rice, sprinkle some soy sauce and when it almost done add chopped egg and green onions an' yuh home free.

"oh!  so you doh actually fry the rice ::confused::"

I say "well no!  yuh doh fry the rice.  di'ze not how deh do it." ::)

by now I real curious :-[ :-[ :-[!  so I arks him:  "so what she does do..how she does make it ::confused::"

and he say "Bwoy!  dat woman does actually fry the rice oui!  she does put a set ah oil in the pot and put the rice in tuh fry"

allyuh tink it sorf!

Last edit: 08 Jul 2014 13:03 by mapoui.

08 Jul 2014 11:33 #200460 by The Captain
he must be a trini

• VillageBelle
08 Jul 2014 13:00 #200472 by VillageBelle
Maps.....I too does actually 'fry' the rice......
blend onion, garlic, ginger and some celery
prepare and cook meat if using
prepare veggies.....celery, carrots and bora-all finely chopped
salt & seasonings
boil some waterwater

put some oil in wok
wash and put in the rice along with the blended stuff
add salt, seasonings & soy sauce
cook on slow heat for 10-15  mins
a boiling water to about 1" above rice
bring to a boil
cover and cook on low heat for 20 mins without removing lid - do not stir
turn off stove and leave covered for another 15 mins
add cooked meat and veggies

ready to eat!!

08 Jul 2014 13:08 #200478 by mapoui
dats a full recipe by itself Belle.  it reads good.  yummy! 

I can see lamb going down really well with that..or in that :P  and I love ginger..ginger flavour!

tenks!  I will take it ::LOL:: ::LOL::

I will try it soon..like by tomorrow :D :D :D

08 Jul 2014 13:13 #200480 by chairman
Texas Rangers slugger Prince Fielder gets naked for ESPN The Magazine's Body Issue (PHOTOS) --> yhoo.it/1k2CIkM

08 Jul 2014 13:19 #200482 by mapoui
yuh really want to spice up the the Tree chairman but is dat the way you want to go...men's bodies ::confused::

I mean googs might be interested in dat but who else ::confused::

08 Jul 2014 13:23 #200483 by chairman
;D ;D

08 Jul 2014 13:24 #200484 by chairman
googs go dat away? 8)

08 Jul 2014 13:27 #200485 by mapoui
I doh know but he like to laff a lot yuh see...a bad sign, especially in a place like Trinidad where men like to give a lot of jokes.

those guys will tickle his ribs all day long ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

08 Jul 2014 13:29 #200486 by Googley

Maps, you sounding like an expert in that kind of thing!  ::LOL::

Learn to laugh, Maps.  Don't take life and yourself too seriously.  We are just a spec of dust in the grand scheme of things.

Time to create page: 0.233 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0