08 Jul 2014 17:20 #200531
So why not use the law and due process if it indeed was legal?
Why not procure a thousand court orders and have them enforced by armed court officials like Sheriffs?
Why arm a bunch of goons who called themselves "war veterans" to beat up women and children? And when they took the land by force had no idea what to do with it?
08 Jul 2014 17:26 #200533
spoken like a good lawyer!
that was not how the land was taken away from africans.
and Mugabe made such a deal with the west..all legal and lawful. but the west refused to live up to the deal. deh mamaguy Zim for 25 years until the got fed up..tossed the deal and moved
08 Jul 2014 17:27 #200534
Cecil Rhodes and his colonizers never needed no court orders to take the land from the Zimbabweans
08 Jul 2014 17:31 #200536
Again, if you use this argument to circumvent the law and due process then every single man on this planet has a quarrel with someone else because at some point someone has taken something from us. The world will forever be at war with itself.
If Mugabe was so confident of his "war veterans rights" he would have used the law and due process. But he is no different from those hire goons.
There are far better examples of good African leaders than Mugabe to lavish praise upon.
08 Jul 2014 17:37 - 08 Jul 2014 17:43 #200537
Name one such leader and I will show that he or she is a puppet of the west.
The west has killed out all the dynamic African leaders ... Nasser , Nkrumah etc
Last edit: 08 Jul 2014 17:43 by Kwami.
08 Jul 2014 17:42 #200539
You do realize that the Zionist annexed (and are still annexing) Palestinian lands on the basis that it was "taken" from them 2000 years ago?
On this line of reasoning, where does it end? This going back to history to right perceived injustices in the present without the rule of law and due process?
08 Jul 2014 17:45 - 08 Jul 2014 17:53 #200540
that is an abstraction! it has never happened that all such grievances came up for resolution at any one time, in any village, city, country or the world. there is no precedent for dat.
'IF' is not precedent. you cant work with IF in a court of law I dont think
Last edit: 08 Jul 2014 17:53 by mapoui.
08 Jul 2014 17:50 #200541
Snoops you provin my point . Zion did not have an army , it was the Europeans who planted the chosen people on Palestinian lands just the Zimbabweans ... occupied peoples
08 Jul 2014 17:51 #200542
What fcukeries you chatting Maps?
You cannot use the argument "I did it to him because his grandfather did the same to my grandfather".
Again, the world will be in endless violence if and when you go down that path.
The Zionists are using that line of argument to commit genocide and atrocities on the Palestinians and you want Mugabe to get a free pass for use that same line of argument?
08 Jul 2014 17:55 #200543
The Palestinians can actually use the law to evict each illegal Israel settler in the West Bank. See the hundreds of UN resolutions violated by Israel. The problem is they don't have access to due process because of their oppressors.
One day they will however have access to the rule of law and due process, and I hope they don't do to the Israelis what the Israelis are doing to them.
White Farmers Banned From Owning Land In Zimbabwe
Time to create page: 0.205 seconds