Saints, Mahatmas, and Dalai Lamas...

• pattycake
18 Feb 2015 16:36 #241642 by pattycake

Your argument against sick people doesn't jibe with your claim that no one is good and the world doesn't need good people. Since you're against goodness then why do you object to people being killed?  ::confused::

18 Feb 2015 16:49 #241643 by mapoui
the original truma that terrorized humanity and left us all with a trauma the christians called original sin I believe is the upheaval of the earth during early times due to movement of the planets in the solar system..as argued my Emmanuel Velikovsky and developed by the scientists of the Electric Universe conception of the astronomical history of humanity

the Electric Universe EU has a problem of chronology but they will resolve that in time I am certain..i.e when to place these cataclysmic events in historical time. but that the orbits of the planets we see currently was not always the case and that Mars, Saturn and Venus were once in synchronous orbits and one could look into the sky and see then all lined straight, one behind the other, smallest Mars to the Largest Saturn seems true. all the evidence so far supports this conception.

then the planets moved and all hell broke loose on earth.  total upheaval.  as the planets approached each other they exchanged electrical discharges that scarred Mars for example the closest to earth.  all evidence gather so far from the Martian surface appears to corroborate this conception of events.  early humanity appears to have gone through this event.  myth and artifact again corroborate this conception.

so we have a cause of the likely original human trauma..the mother of all human trauma so far..from an event that humans appear to be irresistibly drawn to recreate every so often by war, war and more wars...now courting a war to end all wars ..armageddon

• pattycake
18 Feb 2015 16:53 #241644 by pattycake

That doesn't answer my question. You stand firmly against goodness and declare that the world don't need it, so why do you object to people being killed? On one hand you say that Hitler was a hero who did good for his country and then on the other that Mother Teresa was a sick person who was used to kill people. Hitler was the same thing, somebody used to kill, so what makes him a hero and Mother Teresa sick?

Why do you object to mass murder and suffering?

Without goodness, that's how life should be.

18 Feb 2015 17:00 - 18 Feb 2015 17:05 #241647 by ketchim

Snoopay seem to "likes"  what you write but I cannot unnastan a phuck !  ::LOL::

First of all there are good people in this world !

Second of  all IF I have a thousand $$ and my neighbour has a million $$$ :

I have F-A-I-T-H that the Almighty gives me in odda ways and only the $$$ I need.

next door has all kinda health issues and wayward children...

I am blessed with great health and model kids !

The Fact that your ole skunt is still alive with assets and an internet subscription :

while yuh frens et al are dead ....tells me you are an INGRATE  :P

Believe  in your blessings and you will not be bitter !  ;)
Last edit: 18 Feb 2015 17:05 by ketchim.

18 Feb 2015 17:06 #241649 by Googley
hahahahahaha!! Ketch, go easy on Mapsie!

here is something interesting....

jungiancenter.org/essay/religious-impuls...nd-life-worth-living

18 Feb 2015 17:08 #241651 by mapoui

I have not argued against sick people...

there are no good people because good is not a reality.  the conception good comes out of idealistic and abstract philosophical creation that has no bearing on reality. life is a process in which facility in it, alone determines our survival.  out individual and collective nature is out of that, and relative to that alone

so good and bad as terms relative t nature does not exist and we should drop them.  that is what I am saying.  facility is all we need in nature, something works or it does not.  it works to an extent and ceases to be useful or is overtaken by something more relevant and useful.  so usefulness, functional, improvement or their opposites are all relevant terns in the process of life.  in reference to the useful and the useless we can substitute good or bad but they are inefficient terms that carry in them qualitative content that lends themselves to faith/belief which is not required at all. 

we can save good and bad for performance in the arts and crafts where they sit more useful than useless.  it dos not appear to make sense to use  such terms referring to humans.  humans are disciplined by nature..survival and we all try to survive.  facility of one level or another determines how well we do.  and society theoretically is organized to facilitate everyone with opportunity and chance to learn how to survive

so people do not need to be good

18 Feb 2015 17:13 #241652 by mapoui

oh guuuuuuude.  what is dat ::confused::

I hope your millionaire neighbor is not Judy Anglo Saxon and decides to ethnic cleanse your hood. unhealthy he may be or not his million...Billions ::confused:: will render your thousand useless for anything at all.  he may be ded in the mawnin' but take care of you tonite ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
he is the law...Judy Ango Saxon.  his million made it so
;D ;D ;D ;D

• pattycake
18 Feb 2015 17:15 #241654 by pattycake

Okay, so your insistence that there's no good and no need for it doesn't jibe with your complaints about killings and suffering. If you or anybody feels like thrill killing or raping or stealing, then why shouldn't they do it? Why isn't that just to you?

18 Feb 2015 17:15 #241656 by mapoui
mann!  I have werk to do and I let allyuh take me away >:( >:( >:( >:(

18 Feb 2015 17:20 #241660 by ketchim

spoken like a man of zero F-A-I-T-H  and Ungrateful for his life and existence !  :P

Time to create page: 0.204 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0